We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely relaxing girls weekend away...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Southbank
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing girls weekend away...”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Thanks for a lovely relaxing weekend at Acacia Chalets to Lauren and team. Clean, comfortable, modern chalets in the beautiful forrest setting- perfect for our girls weekend away. Complete with kangaroos, lake views, bird life, beaches and wine wine wine. I will definitely be back and highly recommend to small groups of friends looking for a weekend of relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    43
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Lovely chalet, in quiet bushland setting, nice large veranda to chill out in the morning or afternoon with a Clairault CabSav....Great location in central Margaret River wine/beach/forest country provides a base for checking out all these attractions. Will be back with other visitors.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Case1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom Chalet for a long weekend whilst visiting Margaret River. The Chalets are about a 10 - 15 min drive outside of Margs set amongst lovely bushland with trees, birds, kangaroos all around you. 10 - 15 min drive to Prevelly Beach with wineries surrounding you along caves road.
The Chalet was spotless with quality modern décor and amenities, two good sized bedrooms with two bathrooms, a kitchen, dinning and lounge room and gorgeous outdoor entertainment area. It had everything you could need, fully equip kitchen, crockery, utensils, washing machine, BBQ, TV, DVD. The Wifi and mobile reception isn't great, bring your nat sav if you don't know the area as your phone reception can't be relied upon all the time.
After staying in Margaret River several times, it was nice to be 'a bit out of town' but close enough to still experience everything (a word of warning though taxis are hard to get in MR on the weekend, stay closer to town if drinking out past 10pm is your main thing). If you want a break from it all, these Chalets are the best I have stayed in. Lovely, homely and so very peaceful, would highly recommend and will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Chalet 2, it was very private, quiet and had a spa bath. The other Chalet's looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Becciboo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A lovely peaceful location, surrounded with lush green grass and plenty of birds and kangaroos.
Great views, plenty of windows, well appointed chalet. Nicely secluded.
There are several acres to walk around, a picturesque dam etc. Only 10 minutes from Margaret River town and 10 minutes from the famous beach. TV, video, air con,great wifi, our chalet also had wood fire,Shady verandahs, and outdoor setting.
A few minor cons - no clothes dryer and the BBQ didn't get hot enough to sizzle a rare steak in 3 mins each side.
Overall a lovely experience, beautiful location, well appointed chalet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have just recently stayed here and loved it! The chalet was warm, welcoming and homely with everything provided. It well and truly exceeded my expectations! I loved just looking out and hearing the birds, very relaxing. Will definitely be back for future weekend getaways.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammiee-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed twice here now. I love the peace and quiet, waking up and seeing the kangaroos outside, being a reasonable distance to everything but having a bush surrounding. Sleeping in each morning in a very comfortable bed. Hubby loved the wifi, he brought his lap top and used it every day. My son loved the grass area outside, he brought his soccer ball and played out there, I watched him while I was sitting on the patio sipping my wine. Well stocked kitchen, we like to cook and its great being able to make our own meals at the chalet. Loved the bbq area and having that outdoor area as well. For us being a family of three staying there it supplied everything we needed but in a luxury setting. It really is a very beautiful chalet with scenic surroundings. Akasha.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family of 3 stayed 2 nights at chalet 2 in July 2014. The place was neat, clean, comfortable and extremely serene. We were even given a complimentary bottle of wine to complete a great stay. The only minor issue we had was the lack of any heaters in the 2 bedrooms as there was only an aircon unit in the living/ dining area. It was also a bit out of the way and located at a relatively remote area in Margaret river. The place also had a great selection of DVDs for night-time entertainment though some of them were badly scratched. I would love to stay here again for my next trip to MR in the near future.

Room Tip: There are only 4 chalets available. I think all of them are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whybang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
666 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
192 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
608 reviews
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
4.8 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Property: Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets Margaret River 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Acacia Chalets Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing