We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, company and service, brilliant!”
Review of Waves Restaurant - CLOSED

Waves Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Waves is situated at the top of town, serving fresh seafood, steaks, housemade pasta, seven nights for Dinner and Breakfast on the weekends.Waves Restaurant prides itself on professional, friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere. Waves has been a finalist in 2010 & 2011 RCIA Regional Awards for Excellence for best BYO Restaurant.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, company and service, brilliant!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with every meal. Entree, main and desert, all were completely delicious. Perfect Sunday night out. We will be back and won't hesitate to recommend. Excited for up and coming renovations to add to the ambience :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bexsta51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    42
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome seafood”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Delicious, fresh seafood. The seafood pasta was amazing.
Friendly service.
BYO - $2.50 corkage per person.
Lovely atmosphere

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Loz_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had a lovely meal here just recently while visiting Margaret River. My Barramundi was delicious but I have to say my husband's fish dish (sorry i've forgotten what type of fish) was the sweetest fish I've ever tasted. Lovely staff, really recommend you go here for a meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ghmorrissAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seafood platter and Perfectly cooked steak”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I was invited out for a going away dinner with a dear friend. We started with the taste plate which had a large selection of tasty bits and in house made bread nice. My friend ordered oysters next for everyone which I really enjoyed with fresh lemon and some Tabasco sauce,they where great. Two of us ordered the fillet steak which was cooked medium perfectly with mash and broccolini. My friend ordered a couple seafood platters to share which had a great selection.whole prawns,garlic prawns,cold marron,pan fried marron, snapper, squid, mussels, salad, sauces and more awsome. Plenty of food. They had dessert but I was to full. It was BYO and we bought our wine and sparkling. Great friendly, knowledgeable service, great food great company, great night out. Cheers

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal at Waves”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was our last meal in the town. Least favourite. My two teens enjoyed their pasta dishes but very little pasta and very dry. I had a veggie pasta dish in pesto sauce. Very bland and too much of a mix. We had to wait way too long to be served and watched other tables being served seafood platters, without any explanation or apology. The waiter was not too friendly either considering the prices being charged. We had to continually ask for water bottles. The seafood platter looked good as it should at $130 for 2. Would not return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waves Restaurant also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing