We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed in Cottage number 6 for 3 nights, was in awe of the wildlife visiting our doorstep daily especially our little possum !! Accommodation excellent for the money, only paid $117 pn, in an ideal world would have loved a bath and dishwasher, but couldn;t really fault it. Log fire was great, bed really comfy.
We complained about log choppers waking us at some ungodly hour the first morning and the owners sorted it, it never happened again.
Great walks, great location for Margaret River
Would visit again.

Room Tip: Don;t book the family cottages, must book superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    34
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
125
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Amazing. Beautiful. Cosy. Clean. Modern with a touch of character. Secluded. Bush experience. Loved the little things that make your stay that much more special: the bird feeder outside on the tree from which fed beautiful parrots and other birds, the extra bird seeds left in the kitchen, the bird poster on the wall for reference, and small candles inside the cottage. We got some great video footage of 2 large kangaroos that came right up to the cottage. Loved the place. So relaxing. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Our second visit. Planning our third here. Fantastic cottages. Location and facilities are amazing. Can't say enough about Bushland cottages. We love it here!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

A truly wonderful place to stay. Waking up to the prolific bird life that abounds and having your own trails around the area is remarkable. The cottages are well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. You have a feeling of being close to town but in the bush. The cottages are far enough apart for a feeling of privacy. Truly wonderful and we will be using them again for future stays.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Wonderful quiet location - all cottages are separate from each other so very private. Loved the wildlife at your door. Possums, kangaroos and so much bird life. Spacious, immaculate and very comfortable with everything thought of. Centred to everything so easy drive north and south. Wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Warm welcome, excellent self-containted units with lots of kangaroos and wildlife all around- plus all the creature comforts we all need. My only regret is that I only booked 3 nights in Margaret River....should have stayed an entire week!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SQ38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianspitteler, Owner at Bussells Bushland Cottages, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at our bushland retreat. As you've experienced, there's a variety of things to do and see in the region and 3 days is too few. That's okay, however, as you will be encouraged to come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.9 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
4.3 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
3.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
13.1 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bussells Bushland Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bussells Bushland Cottages

Property: Bussells Bushland Cottages
Address: 447 Carters Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bussells Bushland Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 8 rammed-earth cottages are fully self-contained, with each having 2 bedrooms (see note), fully-equipped kitchen, living room and shared bathroom. Cottages are randomly scattered on our 20 hectare (50 acre) bush block and we're within easy driving (5kms) distance of Margaret River township, beaches, wineries, cafes, restaurants, shops and the region's best tourist features. All cottages have been completely refurbished in recent years, following which we were awarded a 4-star rating by AAA. Note: Our lead-in tariffs are for 1 or 2 persons occupying 1 bedroom. If guests wish to use the 2nd bedroom, we charge an extra bed fee in order to cover the additional costs of linen and cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bussells Bushland Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing