We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation for a weekend in Margaret River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Stirling Inn
Ranked #14 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a weekend in Margaret River”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Admiral Stirling Inn for a Saturday night. I booked very last minute and secured a pretty good rate for a solo traveller.

I stayed upstairs in a twin room, the room was comfortable, warm and cosy considering how cold it was in July. The room was well equipped, the bathroom was clean and the shower was hot.

This hotel is close walking distance to the main strip of the town, about 5-10 minutes walk from everything.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful, I would stay here again.

A pleasant experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    33
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
24
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was extremely comfortable and really handy for the main street of Margaret River. We really loved the room where we could make our own breakfast. We were two girls sharing and had a lovely room with a bathroom separating our lovely large double beds. A wonderful find!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed for a weekend and we're really happy with everything at the Inn. Easy check in, great location, easy to walk into town and nice and quiet. The communal kitchen was well appointed and really warm and cozy. The room was basic but comfortable and had everything we needed.

The whole place had lots of atmosphere, great for a girls weekend and we would go again in a group!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_flounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This place is definitely quirky. The problem is that the unusual architecture and styling are used to hide some serious inadequacies.
We had an upstairs room that was uncomfortably tiny. Whilst the A-frame construction initially made it look spacious it made it actually difficult to move around. Even the TV is small. A kettle and (very) small fridge was provided, but if you actually wanted to drink or eat anything you had to do so lying down.
Outdoor seating is provided but timed proximity lighting means you are mainly sitting in the dark.

Although our stay was in August the room was uncomfortably warm, but hot water for showers was very limited. That was particularly annoying as throughout our stay there was a constant irritating background plumbing noise.

I don't think we'll be back

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rouxbynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here recently for a girls trip to Margaret River - there was 4 of us and we got 2 rooms. It was absolutely perfect for what our requirements were.

The room layout for twin share is 2 rooms that both have doors that open up on to a little hallway that then has a door into a decent sized bathroom - so essentially you get your own room/space. We were in town from the east coast to do a few days of wine tasting so this was really somewhere for us to sleep. The rooms were clean and spacious with fridges and TV's.

It's a 2 minute walk to the shops, supermarket, pub, restuarants and cafes - what more can you ask for?!

From a wine tasting perspective it's almost right in the middle of them all so no winery is too far east or to far west.

If you were looking for a romantic weekend getaway then this isn't the place for you - otherwise I can highly recommend it!.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaeG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were given keys to a room that had not been cleaned after the prior guest. The room we were subsequently moved to had a strong chemical odour in the bathroom and poor ventilation/lighting. Kitchen had cockroaches. While in ok proximity to town this was disappointing as a previous stay in the twin rooms was quite ok.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Truszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsworth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

One adult female, staying in twin single room. I found this property to be well equipped for I required (2 nights for a weekend visit to family).
The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and really well kept. Amenities were basic, kettle for a hot cuppa and shampoo/conditioner/shower cap/soap in the bathroom. It is set back off the main street, so it was lovely and quiet too. Only a couple of minutes stroll to the main street and cafes.
The drive from Perth was long, but very pretty, and the beaches and wineries are stunning.
I would definitely return, with pleasure!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.5 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Stirling Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Stirling Inn

Property: Admiral Stirling Inn
Address: Ned Higgins Lane, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Admiral Stirling Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Stirling Inn offers quality, character accommodations in a range of styles and tariffs to suit individuals to families; beautifully appointed fully self-contained or with all-guest facilities of equally masterful craftsmanship. Close to nature trails, yet situated within walking distance of all attractions of Margaret River township, Admiral Stirling Inn is a destination offering the best of both worlds in the heart of an internationally renowned region.Come aboard to steer your Margaret River adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Stirling Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing