We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic farmstay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunflowers Animal Farm

Sunflowers Animal Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sunflowers Animal Farm is an interactive, hands-on farm animal display with over 300 mainly farm animals. They are all very friendly because people feed them all day! Entry is $11, buckets of animal food are $3 and we are open every day (except Christmas Day) from 9am to 5pm. We have lots of baby animals that you can cuddle and also native animals like kangaroos and an emu. Have a conversation with Pommy the talking bird! Visitors can help give a bottle of milk to our orphan babies every day at 10am and 4pm.Staying overnight at Sunflowers Farmstay also gives your family free entry to the Animal Farm, free buckets of animal food for the children twice a day, a daily pony ride for kids under 7, free DVDs and a tractor ride for the whole family roughly every 2nd day.
singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Authentic farmstay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are so many animals in this place. If you like to wake up and see kangaroos, dogs, sheep, a Shetland pony outside your accomodation, stay here. The owners are super relaxed about having the animals wander about the compound so you getblots and lots of opportunity to come really close, touch and feel and feed the animals. If you stay here, each child will get a bucket of food every morning and afternoon to feed the animals. The highlight are the animals. As it's a farm, accommodation is basic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeNosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    113
    23
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best day EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My boyfriend and I visited sunflowers and thought it was so brilliant, for big and small! It was suggested a few hours would be sufficient...pft!!!!! We spent the whole day enjoying all the different animals, we got to cuddle and pat all the animals who were so happy and kept in beautiful and spacious areas. The staff were very friendly and left us to enjoy the animals as much as we pleased! We believe everyone will love the time at sunflowers and it is SO affordable we were shocked by how cheap it was and the small additional charge for fresh, wholesome food was totally worth it!
This visit was in celebration for my boyfriends 25th birthday and we had the best day, would highly recommend to everyone especially animal lovers like us!
Well done Sunflowers we will be back for more snuggly cuddles!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikala1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Sunflowers Farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were there in June 2014. Stayed at East and South units. Our kids have a great time feeding the farm animals. They love the farm dogs and kangaroos. Very friendly animals and kids are allow to enter the feeding areas anytime of the day. Will recommend friends esp family with young kids to stay there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Babestaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing fun filled visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently visited sunflowers and absolutely loved it.. many many different friendly farm animals all of which you are free to touch, pat and feed without constantly being watched by staff like many other zoos. The only time we were interrupted by the staff was to ask if we wanted to cuddle some 8 week old puppies to which of corse we were thrilled to do. All of the animals seemed to love attention and The price of $12 entry for an adult is great value (we spent nearly 4 hours thoroughly entertained) and $3 per bucket of food (2 buckets was plenty) all the animals seemed well cared for and well groomed and the enclosures were clean, plesent and roomy for all the animals. . Over all a must visit for all animal lovers or families with children. There is also the option to stay at the farm which we are definitely considering next time we visit Margaret river region. Cosy accommodation which includes free entry and food to the farm. .. great work sunflowers! !

Helpful?
Thank logan8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My partner and I laughed up a storm as we walked through the farm feeding the animals (with the provided feed priced at AUD3/bucket). It's a great place to feel young again, just to be excited over the loveable goats, the chattering ducks, the ferocious geese, the silly alpacas, and so many more!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank srnmnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunflowers Animal Farm also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Sunflowers Animal Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing