We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprise in the middle of the woods (really)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Boranup

Cafe Boranup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$21
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A cute little cafe in the forest, with the stunning Boranup Gallery next door. Cafe Boranup is 4kms South of Lake Cave on Caves Road Forest Grove, keep an eye out or our sign. Please go to our website for a map and GPS co-ordinates if that helps. We are friendly, do great coffee, make our own cakes and our lunches are hearty, delicious and reasonably priced.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surprise in the middle of the woods (really)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Getting to this place involves driving quite a while, so prepare to munch a little before setting off .I was staying at Vintage Accommodation, took about an hour or so to reach. This place could not be located on GPS, so best is to set to nearest available point and drive using the available signs.

Food was great and dining out in the woods was refreshing. Staff was extremely friendly, so were the dog Sumo. Once done with food, you could head over to their gallery to view the decor and art pieces. Just be careful of what you touch in there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank arrontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    64
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We can't say enough about the food and friendly staff at this cafe! Food is fresh, lovely presented, and heaps of it. The quality is produce used is high, they use local organic stuff and it shows. The staff is great, friendly people, surrounding is great, peaceful and relaxing, you just feel like slowing down when sitting there at the verandah overlooking the forest. We tried breakfast, coffees, lunches, cakes, scones...and we'll be back for more!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KQurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast in the forest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Delicious breakfast in the woods, great value and service. Cute art gallery/shop next door to wander through.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raneecottam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

I love hidden treasures....and this is one of Margaret River's best. Great food, stunning setting, great service. Probably my preferred breakfast destination in Margs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth. West Aust
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

So worth the drive here for breakfast. Food was excellent and service very good. Very peaceful being out in the forest. So much to look at while sitting in the outside area with the many sculptures from the adjoining gallery around the gardens. Definately be back next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katonsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Boranup also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Cafe Boranup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing