We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my first trip to Leeuwin Estate concert”

Margaret River Confluence
Ranked #34 of 50 Tours in Margaret River
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Confluence is where the wine, food, art and the natural beauty of Margaret River come together. We make bespoke (tailor made) tours for independent travellers. If you and your friends are the kind of travellers who value insights more than sighseeing, we would be grateful if you consider us when you visit Western Australia and Margaret River.Wine, food, art and natural beauty, hiking the Cape to Cape Track, golf, exploring the Blackwood River, the Karri Forests, wildflowers, ...whatever your interest we would welcome the opportunity to put a memorable experience together for you and your friends (maximum group size is 14).
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Thank you Bill for taking such good care of us and for being such an obliging, friendly and all-round nice guy. Bill picked a group of us up in Perth last Saturday 15 Feb, drove us to the concert at Leeuwin Estate to see Diana Krall on Saturday night and then back to Perth on Sunday.. We were supplied with a gourmet hamper at the concert, had a beautiful evening and then a lovely breakfast in Busselton on the way home.
Thanks again Bill for being a fantastic guide, I will certainly recommend you to my friends.
Barb Hodgson

Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill I, Owner at Margaret River Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thanks for the kind words. It means a lot to us to get feedback, and of course yours is the type of feedback we love the most.
Glad to know you enjoyed the trip as much as we did. We look forward to seeing you on a future trip.
Best Wishes

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 2 reviews
"ivory"
in 12 reviews
"track"
in 5 reviews
"cape"
in 7 reviews
"wineries"
in 4 reviews
"accommodation"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

In January of 2014 I utilised the services of Confluence for a customer visit to the Margaret River Region. From the moment Bill picked us up from the hotel till the time he dropped us back their 3 days later we were kept entertained and provided with a valuable insight into the Margaret River region. Bill has home grown knowledge of the area and freely tells his customers everything he knows. He speaks with such passion its hard not to get excited about the area.
Would happily recommend Margaret River Confluence.

Thank JAGRAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill I, Owner at Margaret River Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thanks a lot for the positive review. We had a lot of fun and I am fortunate to be able to share this beautiful place with you. I hope we see all of you back here in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Cape to Cape walk is a 7 day hike along the south west coast of WA, near to WA's Margaret River wine region. We arranged for Bill Ivory from Margaret River Confluence to meet us each morning at our Margaret River hotel. We drove in convoy with Bill to a suitable point where we left our car for the day. Bill then drove us to the starting point for our walk that day, and we then hiked to where we had left our car. This semi independent arrangement worked well for us, because it meant that we were never under pressure to reach the end point of our hike each day at any particular time. Bill also organised kayaks for us to cross the Margaret River.
Bill was a great source of information about the hike, wine, and the Margaret River region generally, and was terrific company. Everyone in our group would strongly recommend Bill to anyone wanting to visit the South West of Western Australia, whether it be for hiking, wine tours or sightseeing.

Steve Standing

Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We had a great time in Margaret River and Bill was an excellent host and driver for our time. Lots of information and he seems to know everyone in town.

Thank OhFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill I, Owner at Margaret River Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thanks for taking the trouble to review Margaret River Confluence. It was a pleasure to be able to help show you some of the best of Margaret River. Hope to see you back here one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Bill Ivory of Margaret River Confluence organised our group of ten hikers to undertake the 130 km six day walk from Cape Naturaliste to Cape Leeun. He provided a comprehensive service from pick up at Perth airport, accommodation at Margaret River, drop off and pick-up each day, lunch packs, suggestions for dinner at MR restaurants, a winery tour and transfer back to Perth airport. It all went without a hitch and was a truly interesting and rewarding experience. I have no hesitation in recommending Margaret River Confluence as the way to enjoy Margaret River and the walk.
Ted Gallagher

Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill I, Owner at Margaret River Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thanks so much for the positive review. We are all bombarded with marketing these days....but as we all know, the authentic feedback from a customer is unbeatable endorsement. I enjoyed having you and your group along and you have my admiration and respect for completing the entire Cape to cape Track in very trying weather conditions.

Best Wishes

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaret River Confluence also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Confluence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing