We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Room, but noisy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Must Margaret River Suites

Must Margaret River Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Margaret River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Must Margaret River Suites
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Room, but noisy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 1 which has a big balcony which overlooks the Main Street. The location is so good, right in the middle of town and the room is very clean, spacious and has modern facilities. The only downfall is that on a weekend there is a LOT of noise from Settlers Tavern (across the road) however this settles down by midnight and at 7am there are people cleaning the streets with blowers. If your an early riser it's ok, but I want to sleep in! Bring your earplugs!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Iloveholidays198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Standard of food really poor, waitress serving us very good. Ordered a steak, came wrongly cooked, sent it back and at the second attempt still not right. Offered some olives whilst one of us ate and the other waited for a re run,all in all a bit of a disaster.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Margaret River hotels

Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here because it was a large modern suite with a spa, king bed, couch, iPod doc, nespresso, plasma. It is also located in the middle of town on the main road so it is very convenient, but very noisy. A lot of drunk people left Settler's tavern at midnight and kept us awake. Maybe the other suites would be better, otherwise the owners should consider double glazed balcony doors with curtains not roller blinds, just to keep the noise down and the street light out. The restaurant downstairs is great and I would recommend this for anyone staying here or nearby. Our room was cleaned when we went out for the day, which was a pleasant surprise because I thought it wouldn't be included.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed in the first suite facing the main road in April 2012. The noise is so loud. I would have thought building a suite facing the main road that you would install glass windows and doors with double glazing but this place certainly didn't have it. This place is in a great location but not worth the stay due to the noise. Cars were up and down the main street all night and also trucks as well. Music from the bar below travels straight into the room making it hard to enjoy the room in the evening. This place should definitely come with a noise warning when you book.
The bed and furniture were clean but there were a lot of spiderwebs inside the room around the glass windows and on the fake plastic plants. There was dirt on the floor around the glass sliding door and it wasn't even from us as we could not unlock the sliding door. It had been key locked and the room key we had did not fit it. The check in process was badly managed. Keys were left with the Tourism Bureau but they had no details as to what names were assigned with what rooms. Also the bathroom sink leaked so we constantly had to have a towel on the floor to stop us from falling over in the water leaked from the sink. For $255 a night this was poor value.
The are plenty of beautiful places to stay in Margaret River and this is not one of them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Centrally located in Margaret River but the rooms require some serious insulation against street and traffic noise. Limited TV channels, no room phone or access to the accommodation manager after hours does not enhance the overall experience.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jevousenprie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Wonderful big rooms in a great location smack bang in the centre of town. A short walk from everywhere, a real treat and great change to the places down south where you have to get in the car every time you need to go somewhere!
Was pleasantly surprised by a voucher to the restaurant when we arrived, room was clean well equipped and the spa was great.
If you are a light sleeper I would avoid suite 1 - the pub across the road can be a little noisy, but it has a beautiful balcony to soak up the sunshine during the day.
Have also stayed in suite 2 previously, set back from the road and was super quiet.
I wouldn't book anywhere else in margs now!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleLG-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constellation Apartments
Constellation Apartments
#28 of 53 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Antiques - Studio Guest Suite
Margaret River Antiques - Studio...
#13 of 21 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Holiday Suites
Margaret River Holiday Suites
#33 of 53 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 53 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Darby Park Serviced Residences
#14 of 53 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Must Margaret River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Must Margaret River Suites

Property: Must Margaret River Suites
Address: 107 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing