We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harvest Wine Tour around Margaret River”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvest Tours

Harvest Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.80*
and up
Margaret River Full Day Wine Tour Including 2-Course Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Margaret Rivers premium touring experience. Awarded "Margaret River Business of the Year 2013"" in just our second year of operation. Margaret River's "Wine Tour for Food Lovers"! Taste up to 40 wines and 60+ gourmet foods in one day! We dine at Margaret Rivers premiere Wineries Vasse Felix, Cullen Wines, Aravina Estate and Flutes for lunch, which includes a complimentary glass of wine. We also visit Family owned boutique Cellar Doors where you will get to meet the owners and experience their passion! Combine this with an exclusive wine and meat pairing and cheese matching experience, a vineyard walk and talk is available on request, the regions best chocolate and coffee, travel in comfort aboard our appointed 12 seater buses. You have a premium, intimate and delicious day out! We support sustainable and ethical business and only visit hidden gems and local producers. Harvest Tours provides you with an experience to savour!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Harvest Wine Tour around Margaret River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

A great day out sampling food and wine. Many highlights, for example: lunch at Vasse Felix, wine and cheese pairing at Windows, chocolate at Gabriel and coffee at Yahava. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable having grown up in the area. This is the best way to do it without having to worry about who's skipper.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“The White Port Quest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My English wine taste expert working very much undercover !!!! and I set out on the above quest for those in the know a challenge of enormous difficulty ask Adinfern Estate where Jamie picked us up as the last on the days tour. My wine taste etiquette polished at this first stop off we went large wineries boutique wineries filled our day then the ultimate subject arose over lunch Jamie disappeared home returning with seven glasses ,ice ,a bottle of irreplaceable white port from his private collection three educated palates melted and four were forever educated. Service beyond the call of duty oh yes !!!!! a great day priceless !!!! Look no further just book and enjoy the magic of Jamies Margaret River,Regrets we should have booked him all week !!! John @ Kathy

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Harvest tours a day to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Harvest tours were recommended to me some time ago.Id been looking forward to visiting Margaret river ,and cannot think of a better way , when uve arrived there to taste the 5 star wine s.No driving the driver Jamie full of knowledge, friendly and helpful.lots of friends will be asking me about my visit and I'd book with Harvest early in your holiday and in 1 day u get to know the area ,we'll be back Thank You John R. Taylor

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank gingertaylor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A fantastic day from start to finish.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

From the moment Jaime picked us up to the moment we were dropped off we were educated & informed about the area, our taste buds were delighted with so many different taste testings!
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Harvest Tours & would do it again in a heart beat!
There are many different tours to choose from, but the small group size made it more pleasurable & personable.
You won't be disappointed.
Thanks again Harvest Tours.
Lance & Lynley

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitelocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We didn't know which tour to pick !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Turns out 'Harvest Tours' was the perfect one. Jamie is kind and friendly with knowledge only a local from the area would know. The cost of the tour is more compared to others, if this is your deciding factor, 'Harvest Tours' is money well spent. We were very uneducated in regards to wine but at the end of the day had a real appreciation for both food and wine. Certainly don't go hungry on this tour either. If unsure which tour to pick, choose this one, it won't disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank Sllimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Harvest Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing