We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Wines!!”
Review of Xanadu Winery

Xanadu Winery
Attraction details
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sublime Wines!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Visited here on the last day of our stay in Margaret River, and definately a case of saving the best until last !! Previous vineyards we visited, some of which we would class as "work in progress" but Xanadu wines have made it to the top.
just a pity we were limited as to quantity to brung back to the UK.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Druim815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nambour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“mothers day at xanadu”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I had Mothers day lunch at xanadu and it was superb. Staff, food and ambience were sensational

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank janie569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We enjoyed a great chat with the staff serving our wine tasting. She was polite, entertaining and knowlegable. A must if you're in Margaret River.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suebiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely facilities and helpful staff”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was a well presented and well laid out winery - but at the higher end in terms of product pricing. We were there at a quieter time and took advantage of getting some very reliable local advice on bars, cafes to explore

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodwinetravel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious meal in a family-friendly setting”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Outstanding food and knowledgeable staff. Great kids' food options. Playground and open grassy space for kids to play, colouring things provided when they need to stay indoors. We always enjoy a lunch here when we're visiting Margaret River.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank amuse_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xanadu Winery also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Xanadu Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing