We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Margaret River
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie AUSTRALIA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Friendly host, clean comfortable motel style room, with door to outside and door to internal corridor, pool and BBQ area were in a courtyard with nice gardens. All rooms are ground level. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. It is within a 15 minute walk to Margaret river town, which for the most part is over rated, however most of the time is spent touring the region. Would definitely stay here again as relatively central to the areas attractions

Room Tip: If travelling with no children request a room that does not front or back onto the pool area for qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLLIEATBONNYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    416
    118
    23
    15
See reviews for
155
513
37
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
on the move
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The property is set in spacious grounds a short drive from Margaret River township. The rooms are motel style - clean and comfortable with fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. A disappointing minor point - bedside reading lights were absent and the two ceiling downlights over the bed were really too bright for reading (or watching television) whilst in bed So if you like midnight reading and your partner does not, be sure to pack a headtorch!

Noise levels were not high although the occupancy rate seemed quite low when we stayed and guests were sensibly spaced out throughout the large range of buildings. The pool BBQ and grounds were well maintained. A nice breakfast was served in the main restaurant and bar area in the main building. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We always stay at the Quality Inn when we visit our family in Margaret River. You can rely on clean, comfortable rooms with friendly and efficient staff in attendance. The breakfast menu is varied and is a nice relaxing way to start the day. The grounds and amenities are always 'spot on'.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What can I say, stayed 3 nights (Quality Inn Margaret River) the friendly staff always with a smile and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and free WiFi Pass, what more can you ask for. Impressive and will definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The Inn is located on the outskirts of town, approximately 15 mins walk away. Our room was located in a block a short walk from Reception but close to the crazy golf course and the pool. The room had two entrance doors; one leading outside to the common area, the other to an internal corridor serving all rooms in the same block.

The room looked as if it had been recently decorated and the bathroom had also been refurbished with new fittings. 

The bed was very comfortable and the free WiFi worked fine in the room. The room rate also included continental breakfast which was very good. The restaurant has an outside decked area overlooking a pond which provides a nice backdrop when dining. 

The staff were very helpful and courteous. We would stay there again if in the area. 

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iantravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We left it quiet late to book for Margaret River and we chose this hotel on strength of the reviews and that the pool looked lovely. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff really friendly and welcoming. One of the lovely factors was you could buy a BBQ pack and BBQ by the pool which unfortunately we didn't do in the end as ran out of time as so many lovely restaurants close by. You could also sit outside the room on the little table and chairs and enjoy a glass of wine and gaze at the forest. Breakfast was either outside on a terrace overlooking a pond or inside and they have the best croissants, amazing! The main town is just 15 minutes walk away and most of the wineries just 10 minutes drive away. Would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 days in the Quality Inn. From first arriving the book in was simple and all amenities were explained. Free wifi passes were also given out. The breakfast was great with many varieties offered for all tastes, the evening meal at the restaurant was first class and well presented. The rooms were clean and comfy and the staff were always on hand to chat and give out local information, Definitely will stay again when next in the area. Located close to the town it was a lovely walk into the centre

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Margaret River

Property: Quality Inn Margaret River
Address: Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax & unwind at our premier hotel accommodation in Margaret River.Quality Inn Margaret River is the ideal place for people wanting to relax and unwind and enjoy the idyllic surrounds of the spectacular region of Margaret River - only a leisurely 3 hour drive from Perth.This beautifully appointed accommodation in Margaret River features 4 star hotel rooms which are spacious and comfortable. It's perfect to suit a variety of travelers in Western Australia including corporate groups, families or couples looking for that romantic getaway.Stay at this Margaret River hotel and be surrounded by beautiful gardens and spectacular natural bush land. All your needs are catered for with a range of luxurious hotel facilities including Margaret's Restaurant and Lobby Bar, Conference Centre and business facilities, plus much more.Perfectly located Margaret River HotelExplore the Margaret River Region with a multitude of award winning wineries and restaurants and the town centre only a leisurely 15 minute walk. Enjoy the natural surrounds with some amazing local bush walks or check out some of the regions stunning local beaches and sceneries located within close proximity.Simply indulge in the ambience of our tranquil Margaret River accommodation all while nestled in the picturesque Margaret River. Quality Inn Margaret River is looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing