We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Margaret River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Margaret River
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Cohuna, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“No complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Excellent location, with tranquil quiet native bush surrounds. Staff were very friendly and organised. Room was large, comfortable and included free wifi. We do not normally eat in house but this time chose to do so due to the views from the restaurant deck, menu and pricing. We were not disappointed the food was as good as it gets. The head chef even came out to have a chat. Our stay here was as good as we have had anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    392
    116
    22
    12
See reviews for
140
472
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn. Our room was big enough with queen bed and the showers were great and hot. You could also make a cup of tea or coffee. We ate at the resturant and the food was excellent and good value. we also enjoyed a game of mini golf at no cost. Hoping we can stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We arrived late on Sunday afternoon to find the hotel quite busy with weekend guests. Received a warm and efficient welcome. Our room was large and comfortable and in a quiet setting. We enjoyed breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the natural pool which attracted some interesting wild life. During our stay we ate in the restaurant every night and enjoyed the food which was of a high standard. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4MAL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Quality Inn was lovely, the bed extremely comfortable, a couple of minutes drive to the town centre, golf course or beach. The fully cooked breakfast at $15 was very good value and the staff were very pleasant and polite. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenJ1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I visited the Quality Inn for a couple of nights in early February and were surprised, but happy to find the whole place not too busy at all. We arrived on a Monday afternoon and were given our deluxe room close to, but away from the car park. Not sure if it would have made a difference during our stay, as we never saw the car park more than 20% full any time (so car park traffic noise probably wouldn't have been a problem).

Our room was very spacious with plenty of room to set up our port-a-cot in the corner, a nice leather sofa, bucket seat, large ottoman and a desk and chair. The TV had several channels including 3 Fox sports stations, a kids channel and a news channel, plus the free to air local stations. The bed was king sized and very soft and comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. The back door also led out to a very nice garden pathway which we didn't get to explore. The mini fridge chilled drinks very quickly - great if you pick up a couple of wines on your travels.

Breakfast was provided and consisted of cereal, yoghurt, fruits, toasts, croissants and danishes - the last two were very nice and I made a special effort to put quite a few away. Tea, coffee and juices were also included, along with the resident duck that always tried to come in from the outside deck for an early feed. You could also order hot meal at a cost. On the first morning we had breakfast just after 7am and pretty much had the place to ourselves. The second morning we had breakfast around 8.30 and although there were plenty of tables available, it was much more livelier.

The grounds had a pool and mini golf - neither were being used whilst we were there and during our walks, we also noticed several rooms being upgraded. There didn't seem to be much noise coming from the area whenever we walked by, but you'd probably want to steer clear of that block of rooms if renovations are still going. There was also a small playground on the premises, although during our 2 night stay, we didn't see any other kids around.

As other people have mentioned, the hotel is a 2 minute drive into town (take the short cut at the roundabout if it's during school zone times). Walking is very possible, but we never did and traffic (turning right to head into town) was never a problem, except during school times when there was a lot more traffic coming past.

Probably my one gripe is the lighting in the room. Although there are plenty of combination of lights in the room, there were no bedside lights - the closest was down lights that shone down, but still brightly lit up the whole room. So if someone wanted to stay up and read, or in our case, after our young one had been put to bed, the best we could do was turn on the bathroom light and huddle just outside the door on the ottoman.

We'd happily stay here again, but next time we'd book a family room. The place is great if you're after some privacy and peacefulness and makes a great base for your travels around the region. You're situated halfway between the Bussel Highway and Caves Road (where all the wineries are), and far enough out of town (and away from the road and amongst the trees) that you feel like you're right in the middle of nowhere. Pick a time like we did and you'll feel like you have the whole place to yourselves.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the car park - just in case
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadeanna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed over the holiday weekend 01/03 - 03/03. Hard to find accomodation in Margaret River during a holiday. So glad we found the Quality Inn. The staff are very friendly, the room is comfortable and the TV has good stations (my husband was so happy to see Fox Sport!!). The resturant is very good. Continental breakfast was great, very fresh juices, crossiants, danish pastry, cereals, breads. We had a swim in the pool, it was nice and relaxing. Location was great, short drive to Prevely beach and in walking distance to the town. Will definately be back, had a lovely time. Don't really have anything bad to say about the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the pool may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were only able to stay one night due to work commitments but quickly forgot our worries once we arrived at Quality Inn Margaret River. Very friendly and helpful reception staff, comfortable and clean room, beautiful quiet bush setting, appetising and generous breakfast included. What more could you want. Definitely returning ASAP

Room Tip: State whether you are a couple or family when booking and if you require a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.6 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
4.6 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Margaret River

Property: Quality Inn Margaret River
Address: Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax & unwind at our premier hotel accommodation in Margaret River.Quality Inn Margaret River is the ideal place for people wanting to relax and unwind and enjoy the idyllic surrounds of the spectacular region of Margaret River - only a leisurely 3 hour drive from Perth.This beautifully appointed accommodation in Margaret River features 4 star hotel rooms which are spacious and comfortable. It's perfect to suit a variety of travelers in Western Australia including corporate groups, families or couples looking for that romantic getaway.Stay at this Margaret River hotel and be surrounded by beautiful gardens and spectacular natural bush land. All your needs are catered for with a range of luxurious hotel facilities including Margaret's Restaurant and Lobby Bar, Conference Centre and business facilities, plus much more.Perfectly located Margaret River HotelExplore the Margaret River Region with a multitude of award winning wineries and restaurants and the town centre only a leisurely 15 minute walk. Enjoy the natural surrounds with some amazing local bush walks or check out some of the regions stunning local beaches and sceneries located within close proximity.Simply indulge in the ambience of our tranquil Margaret River accommodation all while nestled in the picturesque Margaret River. Quality Inn Margaret River is looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing