We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
652
96
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
96
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesdevonshire teamanicured gardensparting giftchampagne suitebeautiful hoteltrip homereading roombreakfast roomold world charmbutter and jamtennis courtsking suiteprivate courtyardlovely touchbeautiful roomcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Basildene Manor . First room smelt of sewerage in bathroom. Drains were attended to with chemical, but we were not moved until the following night.
Breakfast was beautiful however the attitude of staff on both mornings could be described as "aloof" On the second morning after sitting for 35 minutes, the girl came to advise that she had forgotten our order! At this stage there was only one other couple in the dining room , and she had forgotten their order as well! Not good enough for a 5 * rating........get some friendly AND professional staff.
What a shame Daniella wasn't on duty when we complained. We may have left feeling that our concerns hadn't fallen on deaf ears.

Room Tip: The advertisements are misleading. Be careful......the standard rooms, especially the one we had next to the guest laundry was tiny. Definitely not 5* size despite the beautiful fit out.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We just spent another week here in January for the second time. It is certainly our Home Away from Home. So relaxing and charming. A continental or cooked breakfast is served daily (for a very reasonable price) in the dining room if you wish. Very nice - we ate there once this time round and found ourselves exploring the many cafes and restaurants in the area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bed is really comfy. We were lucky to have a room with a balcony and view of the garden. Very tranquil. The rooms have a small fridge and coffee/tea facilities. There are BBQs to use and all you need to do is let the staff know that you wish to use it and they will leave out a hamper with cooking utensils, condiments, crockery and cutlery at the time specified. The best thing I liked was that there was no cleaning - the staff took care of this. How wonderful. Also free Wifi - how great! and on our departure we were given freshly made scones with jam and butter to eat on our journey. My husband and I always enjoy our stay here. CAn't wait for our return visit.:)

Room Tip: I would ask for a room downstairs at the back with a balcony over the garden and pool area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyview431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear skyview431,
Welcome back! Its is always great to hear from our repeat guests. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you made good use of the BBQ facilities. The staff The Manor are always happy to help.
Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at the manor, staff were lovely and provided us with a tour and history of the manor. Bed was comfy, breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Manor is very quiet and perfect for a romantic getaway. Gardens are stunning! Would come back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ninjatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear ninjatravel,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much - we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We recently got married at the manor and to say it was amazing is an understatement. We had the manor exclusively for the weekend, for ourselves and our guests, and everyone is still raving about what a beautiful place it was and how lovely the staff were. Jenny, Daniela and Max are truly assets to the place, they all went above and beyond for us and our guests. They provided such lovely service and really add to the charm of the manor.
The manor itself is breathtaking - the rooms are so plush and yet still have such a warm, cosy feel to them. Don't get me wrong when I say cosy either - they are incredibly spacious. More than enough room to have a room full of bridesmaids, flower girls, make up artists etc etc and not feel cramped!
The bathrooms are also stocked with the most luxurious products - a big plus for us girls!
The grounds themselves are stunning and it was so relaxing to walk around them in the lead up to the wedding, and such a perfect background for our big day.
Now onto my favourite part...the breakfast! Wow! It was incredible! The food was so scrumptious and they had a wonderful selection. Perfect start to the wedding day :)
We really did have the best day of our lives and a big part of that was due to the manor. It was the perfect setting to host our wedding and our guests and we cannot wait to return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I have just had 3 wonderful nights at the Manor, an early birthday treat. The peaceful surrounds, lovely gardens and very welcoming staff made it very enjoyable. Love their breakfasts, nice and fresh and more than enough. I wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of what they offer. While I enjoyed our room it would of been lovely to have a balcony room with a view. What a surprise and treat it was to receive freshly baked scone as we departed. Much appreciated as we didn't have time for breakfast as we had to leave early, work beckoning unfortunately. We have been before and would continue our visits in the future.
A & J M

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Anna M,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews