We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
697
103
23
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
103
23
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones devonshire tea manicured gardens parting gift new wing champagne suite journey home reading room breakfast room old world charm butter and jam tennis courts king suite beautiful garden beautiful room lovely touch coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This boutique hotel is a very good example of how to present and run an establishment. Not only has the building been lovingly restored but you can see the staff take great pride in and pleasure in working there. The In-house and the outside staff show every attention to detail. Bravo.

Room tip: 2nd Floor anywhere
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Byron B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. We love your comments regarding the restored building and appreciate your feedback on all the staff. We would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Many adjectives could be used to describe Basildene Manor, I would like to say warm, elegant, luxurious and picturesque to say a few.
We decided to drive to Margaret River for a night and discovered Baslidene Manor on-line.
It was built in 1912 and the atmosphere was very welcoming. The gardens were beautiful and our room was luxurious. Breakfast was included and was a feast for a king. Coffee facilities in the room and the sitting areas were complimentary. On departure we were given a little 'picnic' of fresh scones and jam for the road.
Our only disappointment was staying one night. I would recommend a stay for 2 or more nights. Also, it it tries to keep it children free. Something that I prefer on these get aways.
Thank you to all there.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 64KLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear 64KLC,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. We are glad that you enjoyed the historical building, beautiful gardens, breakfast & coffee facilities. We would love to welcome you back for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We recently took my Mother for a week at our favourite escape.
As always the staff were attentive and helpful.They even arranged an electric blanket for Mum who, at 91,feels the cold.
Mum thoroughly enjoyed been spoiled by the staff.
We were upstairs overlooking the grounds this time..simply stunning.
If you are looking for peace and quiet ( it is a child free stay), awesome building, grounds ,staff and food THIS is the place for you.

Room tip: All rooms have a pleasant outlook, even those that face the rear have shady gardens. The upper storey facing the grounds of course are the best,however Chablis on the ground floor overlooking the oak is also stunning.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noeleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Noeleen T,
We are so pleased that you and your mother enjoyed your week at your favourite escape, and thank you for posting your review. We would love to host you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for the long weekend as the reviews were good and it looked appealing. The room was beautifully decorated in heritage style, comfortable bed, large television mounted on the wall. The property has a rich history which was explained on a personalised tour by Max, who greeted us! The property has a gorgeous garden and is close to the heart of Margaret River. Breakfast was included each morning which was lovely. When choosing a room bear in mind that some of the rooms (ours) are very small and the bathroom only has a shower. If you're after more space and want a bath, best to book one of the suites which are situated in the new part of the property. Definitely worth a visit as there were many small touches for example, a mint was left after housekeeping had been and as we left, we were given two scones, jam, butter and two plastic knives.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shortyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear shortyperth,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. It's good to see that you appreciated the heritage style plus the added mod cons, as well as the personalised tour by Max. We hope you can return to enjoy a room in the new part of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an amazing hotel, perfect for a romantic getaway. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The old building has great character and has been modernized inside and out. The breakfast that was included each morning was amazing and a perfect way to start the day. The hotel is also in a great location, being close enough to town but with easy access no matter what you had planned in the region. The grounds around the hotel are also incredible and a great place to relax.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pure_Ownage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Pure_Ownage,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that enjoyed the great character of the old building and it's modernization, together with the friendly and helpful staff. We would love you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews