We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:30 - 17:00
Review Highlights
very nice golf course

i recently went back to Margaret river and played a few games of golf this golf course would have... read more

Reviewed yesterday
615pep
Beautiful Course - so special

This is by far the most underated attraction in the area. What a great day out, 18 holes and a... read more

Reviewed 2 January 2019
Junior_Tracker
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Margaret River
from US$107.69
More Info
from US$68.66
More Info
from US$49.87
More Info
from US$245.00
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
41
16
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
16
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop challenging golf course tree lined fairways john kangaroos clothing nature
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Played here as a break from vineyards, course was in great condition especially the greens that were very consistent. Front 9 a lot flatter and easier than back 9. Lots of kangeroos around. Jon was very helpful in the pro shop and gave me some advice on how to play the course, he also has a family of blue fairy wrens that live on the course and he hand feeds them much to wife's amazement. Green fee was $49.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Lily2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, Owner at Margaret River Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the Course and our very tame Blue Wrens. Hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We played this course on Monday 22 Jan and it was quiet. Nice tree lined fairways. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A fantastic selection of ladies clothing. We would definitely go back.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank 600evec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Played this course in late may. Jon in the pro shop was just excellent. Rescheduled my game 3 times without a problem. Great course, beautiful layout. Get an electric cart to save you the odd climb. Back 9 easier than the front. Just great.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Captainbevarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We played a great nine wholes over the Easter long weekend. The pro/manager was very helpful, the view was great

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Only played. 9 holes. Walked the back 9 holes which is very hilly would recommend a golf cart. Course is excellent although grass alongside fairways could be. Cut. Manager of pro shop. Excellent. Very helpful. Public holiday so no bar or kitchen open.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Bobbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews