We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heaven for animal lovers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunflowers Farmstay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A heaven for animal lovers!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We lived one night in the south unit and another night in the west unit. The cleanliness was pristine which was much better than I expected of a farm. There were so many animals to interact with that I am certain that I have not fed every single one of them.

We had fun with the 3 dogs, Dizzy, Tilly and Lily, and had a special affinity with Tilly, who would drop by for a belly rub every morning and evening!

We also had a great experience during the tractor ride (that is on every Thursday and Tuesday) where we had the chance to explore the perimeter of the property, and barbecue marshmallows over a campfire!

Margaret river town was just a 10-minute drive away, which made it very convenient for grocery shopping and for us to get other necessities!

Debbie was a very friendly and hospitable host who made sure that we felt right at home and helped us with any queries we had!

I'd definitely come back if I ever visit Perth again and I would certainly recommend this place for couples and families, especially those who are bringing children!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flymehigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    67
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
156
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Sunflowers Animal Farm and Farmstay is a must for all families looking to have a fabulous holiday. So many clean and friendly animals to feed and pat for kids of all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and all had an awesome time. The little extras like the tractor and pony rides, animal feed and milking included as well as a playground and BBQ facilities make it such good value. We stayed for 2 nights in the clean accommodation with an 18mth and 3yr old which was well equipped and the friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend you checking out Sunflowers!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had an amazing 2 night stay at Sunflowers Animal Farm. Highly recommmend staying for longer as we were sorry to leave. The staff were friendly and bevy accommodating for children. Our room was perfect (North Unit), overlooking green fields and had everything we needed and more to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We can't wait to return and see how all the baby animals have grown. Great to see animals being well looked after and treated as part of the family. Thoroughly enjoyed every moment.... Thanks again :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Sunflowers Animal Farm and Farmstay has nice unit for overnight stay. The people there are friendly and accommodating. They have a lot of animals there where babies to adults can interact with. This place is very suitable for young children when they can play with joey, ride on a pony, interact with various animals and baby animals (like joey, kids, lambs and others). The tractor ride is also very fun and interesting. My family had a lot of fun there.

It is important to bring along emergency lights. This is because during our stay there was a blackout in the night and there is no emergency generators or light source provided; hence it was very dark. We had to rely on the own emergency light and mobile phones. Other than this the stay there is really enjoyable; seeing the children having fun and enjoying themselves.

Ask ALP2012_12 about Sunflowers Animal Farm

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALP2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at sunflower farm stay., my son 6 years old liked it very much. He liked joeys, Lisa n Celeste so much, every day he enjoyed feeding them, played n ran with them, he also liked the dogs, lily n siblings, they were so tamed n friendly. It is the first time he was so close to these animals, he wished we would go back again soon.
Location is good, very near town, easy to eat out, shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Wow, what an amazing time we had staying on Sunflowers farm. The kids were never at home, always out with the animals any chance they had. We will definately come back. The rooms were as you would expect on a farm, still comfortable, slept well and plenty of space.
My kids were older (10 & 12) and still had a wonderful time, so this is suitable for all ages.
Cant wait to go back. Thank you Debbie & Steve.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NemSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It was AWESOME!!! We stayed a night there and this being our very first experience of a farm stay, it was truly memorable. We missed the Pony ride and our kids were disappointed. We were sooo touched the owner made an exception to let our kids have a try! Thank you for that!
It feels good to be waking up to fresh air, sound of animals, and friendly baby Kangaroo, Lisa, greeting us at the door!
We sipped wine outside our house when kiddos were asleep...it was cooling, quiet, and what a great way to unwind coming from a city of hustles and bustles. Thumbs up! We will be back!

Room Tip: We were 5 adults and 3 toddlers but we thought this hse that we booked were capable of taking up abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuahNuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
4.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
3.2 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
201 reviews
5.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
296 reviews
2.5 mi away
Burnside Organic Farm
Burnside Organic Farm
#21 of 51 in Margaret River
53 reviews
14.7 mi away
Kerriley Park Farmstay
Kerriley Park Farmstay
#15 of 20 in Dunsborough
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflowers Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflowers Farmstay

Property: Sunflowers Farmstay
Address: 5561 Caves Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunflowers Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing