We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margaret River Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“OK for a short stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Easy to find, good parking and friendly staff. Interconecting room was adequate for a short stay with comfy beds, functional bathroom, tea and coffee. Only $155 for up to 4 people so great price.
The balcony overlooking the main street was a surprise - very large. If you were organised you could have drinks etc out there.
Unfortunately, the bathroom hadn't been given a very good clean - cobwebs on light fittings and a very dirty fan.
Don't buy the wifi! We paid $20 for 24 hours and, after checking emails it told us we'd used our limit! We got about 45 mins on line.
OK for a quick stop, defintely not a long term stay though, too basic.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    109
    53
    16
    15
See reviews for
48
116
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We love this pub but now we have stayed here in the hotel too this is definately on the list for the next time we are in Margaret River. Everything you need in the room and we stayed in the cheapest too.... great location for everything. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank throwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Adequate and comfortable motel accommodation in the centre of Margaret River that provides good money value. With big rooms and comfortable bed , but torn sheet on bed was not best look.

We stayed for 2 nights and were happy with our stay. Excellent pub food.Close torestaurants and bars.

Would recommend for short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Love the family room we were given, Its cosy, comfortable with balcony fully equipped with
furnitures to our need ,Room is clean with complimentary coffee/tea making facility has a great water pressure shower room accompanied with full bathroom amenities. The location of this hotel is very near to all eateries and shops.
Its a lovely hotel to stay and a sure recommendation to anyone who is visiting Margaret River.
Only one small problem is the internet connection is poor. The Hotel Staff at the Front Desk are not helpful at all when we inform them the Tomizone, their internet provider are down . For 2 nights we had to ask them to help turn on the router,No one was at the Front Desk and we had to look for them in the Restaurant, Worst of all is that the Hotel Staff are adamant that its not their problems. We paid for the internet services and we were very unhappy, but Tomizone has refunded us the amount. The service from the Front Desk is Poor. Despite this problem, its a great hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Do book the Family Room 107, its great !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We arrived weary from driving all day, and were very pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. I have stayed here before a few years back, but the room was, even though just as nice and clean, just a bit smaller. The bed was wonderful and big and the spa bath in the bathroom soothed our sore travelers bodies. The hotel is well placed on the main street in Margaret River and everything is reachable on foot from this hotel. We really enjoyed our (1 noght) stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piakjaerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed here at the end of 2011, the rooms were spacious, and very clean. one of the cleanest I've ever been in. The beds were comfy and overall, a wonderful stay. Not overpriced, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this little gem for two nights. The room upstairs was large and well kept with a very large and comfortable bed. Even though we were on the main drag, noise wasn't an issue. The staff were lovely and the whole feel of the hotel was of warmth and history. Very doable.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Me-and-he-equals-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
948 reviews
5.4 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Hotel

Property: Margaret River Hotel
Address: 125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Margaret River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing