We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margaret River Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here with my mother and wasn't overly impressed with the room. We got two beds and neither were particularly comfortable. The rooms were old and tired. The hotel's restaurant is fantastic though- they do a great steak.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessaLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    109
    53
    15
    15
See reviews for
47
116
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked for one night in the twin room. Unfortunately upon entering, we were greeted by a faint smell of cigarettes. The bed was a little uncomfortable as our mattress was far too soft. All in all that's where the negatives end. Bathroom was clean, and the kitchenette facilities were fine. Staff were very friendly. Location-wise this hotel is a deal-breaker due to it's central location, proximity to shops, cafes, and restaurants. The hotel has its own bar and restaurant, which we dined in for the night and found it to be very enjoyable. Hotel also has its own bottle shop with a great selection of local wines. Reception had no problems with our early checkout as we had to get back onto the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penola, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel has awesome large well cleaned and presented rooms . We stayed out the back and up stairs and had no problem just took us a bit to find where to park . The staff very friendly and helpful also the hotel & restaurant do a fantastic well presented meal . For breakfast we recommend the bakery across the rd

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chandalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Recently stayed at the Margaret River Hotel having been to Margaret River several times and stayed in a few different places I would definitely not recommend this hotel. When we checked in we were given the wrong room, luckily the person who's room it was wasn't there at the time. Our room was just big enough to swing a cat but not much more, the fridge in the room was really annoying and very loud when we asked for a do not disturb sign we were told that they didn't have enough to go round? We had dinner in the restaurant one evening which took ages and when it turned up had to be sent back, the staff to their credit are very friendly and as accommodating as they can be but the hotel is in need of a refurb and for the price you pay to stay in Margaret River you could do much better elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wemst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Margaret River hotels

perth australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good quality accommodation, NOT top of the range though clean and so central to town also has pub meals at a reasonable price, great location to all in the main township
don't take a room in the main hotel as it'stoo noisy with the traffic traveling down the main street , It's best to ask for motel accommodation at the back of hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Just spend a few days in the Margaret River Hotel with my husband, brother & his wife. For the height of the season it needed some refurbishment although we still enjoyed ourselves. The staff were helpful & made us feel welcome. Shame about the tatty rooms. With such a good location this hotel could be improved immensely by a lick of paint everywhere. VERY NOISY @ 5.40am with the recycling truck collecting bottles etc every day.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if you want a good nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancynye94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Having been offered a caravan (10k out of town) at a cost of $180AD for one night plus cleaning charge we decided to make our own arrangements. Popped into this hotel and got two rooms without fuss. Reasonably priced, centrally located, clean and tidy rooms. We stayed in the motel styled accommodation at the back of the hotel with individual parking. The decor was a bit tired and bathrooms could certainly do with updating. That being said it served its purpose and was ideal as an overnighter. Check in and out was problem free with friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
948 reviews
5.4 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Hotel

Property: Margaret River Hotel
Address: 125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Margaret River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing