We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inne Town Backpackers
Reviewed 23 July 2012

very friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, kept clean and the location is great. close to shops bars cafes etc and directly opposite the information centre. 5 minute drive from beach. Difficult place to leave!!!!

Best place 'Innetown' !

Room Tip: Room 8 forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

i loved staying here its so friendly and it's perfect for long term accomadation in margaret river. perfect location for holidays. its like a family. ive been here for 3 months and still love everyday at this place. very clean, ive never heard anyone complain about bed bugs.
its less of a hostel and more of a home,in all honestly it can get a bit noisey sometimes on weekends but people will ussually be respectfull and wont keep you up all night. i would definately recomend it to anyone looking for a fun place to stay in margaret river.

Room Tip: room 3 is located adjecent to the kitchen which means that there is always people talking outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I was planning to stay in the hostel. The first thing was, that I made a booking on internet, but never heard something of it. So I just walked by. I was suppose to wait 2 hours to check in, because the check in was from 5 pm. But I wanted to wait, so I dropped my bags in the common room. In the common room there were some guys watching telly and when I said hi, no one said hi back. Later, some girls started talking to me about how boring it was etc. They were very negative. Not much later this old guy (I think it was a psychiatric client or something) who kin of 'lived' lived there started talking and didn't stop.
I took a look around the hostel and it looked all very old! I decided not stay and walked away to an other hostel.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
5  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Firstly- The owner is a lovely and hardworking man!

But....(unfortunately there is a but) the hostel is really cramped. There are not nearly enough toilets or showers for the amount of people staying there and the kitchen is really, really small for hostel standards- we had to cook a bit later than usual to beat the dinner rush.

Its a pretty loud hostel as there was always loud music booming on at night (of course not during sleep time). Heaps of young people- don't bring you're children here. Plenty of drinking and smoking. Eating dinner in the common room felt somewhat like eating in a strip joint with the strange party lighting they had in there but I guess you could get use to it..... (I probably wouldn't ).

The dorm room I stayed in was cramped and had really 'well-used' mattresses i.e look forward to the subtle jab of metal springs when you enter slumberland. Many of the residents at the hostel were working in the winery industry doing pruning or something else and were friendly nonetheless. It's in a very good location, but I would probably trade off the distance from town with better facilities, more space and a less 'party hostel' appearance. But thats just me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blue_tuque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I came to this hostel in June to be do my farm work for 3 months to get my 2nd year working hoiday visa for Australia (as i am an Irish Backpacker). I was under the impression that it was going to 3 months of hard work and no play, but i have to say that the time i spent there was fantastic. Early starts everyday and long hours, was always followed by what i can only descibe as a family welcoming once i came home from work. Being right in the town centre made it easy access to everything, including the shops & ofcourse pub. The staff were very efficient and great fun so i would totally recommend if you were to come down to Margaret River, whether it be for a 3 month stint like myself or even just a weekend; you should stay at the Innetown Backpackers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morningnoonannight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Arriving in Margaret River there is only one place to stay if you are a backpacker or tourist on a budget. Due to the nature of the towns visitors, mostly wine buffs and food fanatics, the accomodation in town can be quite expensive. The only place in the centre of Margaret River that offers great service and accomodation at a very affordable price is Inne Town Backpackers. The place is run by a super friendly English guy called Kieran who is always available to offer help and answer any questions you may have. The hostel is no frills, nothing fancy but is always very clean and well kept. The people staying there are often people working in the vineyard industry. During the week things can be quiet but at the weekends everyone likes to let their hair down and party until Sunday. Having stayed in this backpackers I have never had a bad night here and have never heard anybody complain about it. I would recommend it to anyone coming to Margaret River. I only wish other hostels around Australia offered such a friendly and personal service. Some hostels treat you like an inconvenience because you are a backpacker. But if you are looking for a place where you are treated well and can live comfortably and affordably then look no further than Inne Town Backpackers, Margaret River.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimboSlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

The common room and kitchen are way too small for the number of people staying and there are only two cramped bathrooms - one male, one female, with 2 showers in each.

Kitchen disgusting - benches filthy, sinks full. We arrived at 1 pm and left at 10 the following day and in that time it wasn't cleaned at all.
Common room full of empty beer/drink bottles, dinner plates and food wrappers.
Near the washline there were heaps of clothes and shoes all over the gound.

Only good things were the location and the fact that it was quiet after 11 pm.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daymares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,010 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
5.6 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inne Town Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inne Town Backpackers

Address: 93 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: £30 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Inne Town Backpackers Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing