We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inne Town Backpackers
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here a while back. Weekend trip from Perth. The location is awesome, really close to everything and close to the public transport from Perth. The staff were great while I was there and it has all the normal facilities required, kitchen, relaxation area, bedrooms. The only problem i found was that there wasn't really any rules in regards to mess - stuff everywhere, no one picking up stuff, just a general lack of cleanliness. Plus side, the beds were comfy & it was pretty quiet at night, so a good sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghost_of_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I like the nice people over here and the staff is really friendly, its very relaxed to stay here.The hostel is really close to the Margaret River towncenter.I'm staying here for a week now and its gonna be a lot longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveli86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Inne town backpackers is margaret river!
I came down to margaret river to complete my regional work. My friend recommended this place to stay and soI booked a room.
Itd been a long time since id been hosteling and id kinda forgotten how to do it.
But as soon as I got there I was welcomed into the fold. The staff here are lovely the rooms are comfortable and clean and the people here are awsome.
Ive been offered a share house for nothing at all a week but I have decided I'd rather stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A group of us, 3 travellers arrived mid-afternoon on a Saturday, all in our mid-twenties and world travellers who have spent our fair share of time in hostels abroad . Staff were friendly and the place was buzzing with seasonal workers, such is life.

The place however refused to calm down after 11pm (quiet curfew) and was outright atrocious. Drunken Irish louts acting like they were on a bucks night, despite numerous requests from guests and staff to quieten down. I was 2 seconds away from calling the police in Margaret River to make a noise complaint. I even heard fellow female guests whingeing quietly to each other that they ' had to work in the morning'. The noise did not stop till well after 3:30am.

Staff should have kicked them out. It is not fair to fellow guests. Other hostels have tight rules concerning alcohol on the premises. I think it was great that the place was so chilled, however perhaps this is to your disadvantage as I have never had such an unenjoyable hostel experience before in my life.

Pay the extra if you can and stay elsewhere. For your own sanity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green_travels_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

This was the dirtiest hostel I have ever stayed in. The room was filled with half finished liquor and wine, scattered with the other guest's things. I think most people who stay here are seasonal workers, so I wouldn't recommend recommend it for the passing traveler. However the staff and people were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Great hostel, relatively clean in a great location. Free breakfast - bread etc for toast. Our room was clean and the beds are fairly comfy. The kitchen is pretty big, and is also cleaned regularly. The lounge area is pretty cool - quite cosy and has an array of movies to keep you occupied if you don't want a big night out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shootingstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Hostel is situated right in townbwhich is very handy. My room was clean, beds comfy, tele in room and fan and fridge. Manager keeps it very nice and clean and the hostel has a nice relaxed feel to it. The other remnants were all very friendly and adhered to the 11pm quiet time curfew. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again! Good job

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.2 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaret River Backpackers YHA
Margaret River Backpackers YHA
#27 of 51 in Margaret River
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Elkamo Luxury Suites
#20 of 20 in Margaret River
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppermint Brook Cottages
Peppermint Brook Cottages
#13 of 51 in Margaret River
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Darby Park Serviced Residences
#14 of 51 in Margaret River
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constellation Apartments
Constellation Apartments
#26 of 51 in Margaret River
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inne Town Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inne Town Backpackers

Address: 93 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: £32 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Inne Town Backpackers Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing