We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inne Town Backpackers
Vantaa
1 review
“A really nice place and friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for a week at the end of May, and really enjoyed it! It was getting cold at that time, but they give you a heater to the room if you want one, so that takes care of it. The staff is super friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay as nice as possible. The place has a chilled out vibe to it and you make friends easily. The kitchen has everything you need and the huge movie selection in the common room is amazing! The bathrooms are clean and, the best thing of all, there's full-lenght mirrors. They also have a hairdryer. Location is perfect, in the middle of town where everything is close. I highly recommend Inne Town Backpackers, a really nice hostel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    6
    8
    8
See reviews for
15
20
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

it was my 1st trip to Margaret for a long time and so glad to find inne town backpackers.
amazing location, very friendly stay, well looked after. well priced. all in all a amazing stay even if the weather outside is not so nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fonzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at this hostel last weekend. I had such a good time! It's a 2 minute walk to the pub, we literally rolled into our beds from Settler's Tav. We met some really nice people too. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Everyone seemed generally happy and the place had a positive vibe. Really glad I stumbled on this little gem.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hostel, it was pretty quiet as the staff removes people to the front af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simba28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights with a few friends, staff were super friendly and the place has everything you need. Cant beat the location as its in the middle of the town and a 2 min walk to the pub. Plenty of info provided and the surf was good. Will definitely stay again next time i come down!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank PhiL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great to stay here while making a trip to Margs on the cheap! It's very cosy and family like throughout all hours of the day.

Yes, it's a backpackers, but what do you expect? Price allows you to slurge on other activities away from the backpackers which should help :) Great kitchen facilities to make your own meals.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoshuaRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briosco, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

My favourite hostel in oz...nice people...nice receptionist. ..manager number one!!!...clean rooms...clean toilette...Mark always cleans every where!..every night drinking games. ...excellent position in town close supermarket

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mat105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here a while back. Weekend trip from Perth. The location is awesome, really close to everything and close to the public transport from Perth. The staff were great while I was there and it has all the normal facilities required, kitchen, relaxation area, bedrooms. The only problem i found was that there wasn't really any rules in regards to mess - stuff everywhere, no one picking up stuff, just a general lack of cleanliness. Plus side, the beds were comfy & it was pretty quiet at night, so a good sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghost_of_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.2 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaret River Backpackers YHA
Margaret River Backpackers YHA
#25 of 51 in Margaret River
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaret River Lodge
Margaret River Lodge
#48 of 51 in Margaret River
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Constellation Apartments
Constellation Apartments
#27 of 51 in Margaret River
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Avenue Apartments
Central Avenue Apartments
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaret River Holiday Suites
Margaret River Holiday Suites
#31 of 51 in Margaret River
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inne Town Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inne Town Backpackers

Property: Inne Town Backpackers
Address: 93 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Inne Town Backpackers Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing