We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Margarets Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

As a repeat visitor to this resort the apartment is always clean and we had a nice view across to the beach. This is a great spot if you prefer to be closer to the ocean than in the town centre. Will definitely come back when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltime_0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

We appreciate you taking time to review our resort. We also look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights, for a beautiful wedding.
What an amazing area and resort.
So clean, comfortable bed and great spa.
Awesome two nights thanks for a comfortable stay and friendly service

Room Tip: Rm 103 great for solo or couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

You are so very welcome, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Relax is our middle name. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, lovely little park for the kids and big pool . Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable . Friendly staff.
I would definately stay here again if was in the region .
The resort is right opposite prevelly beach so you can go for a walk or take a dip in the surf

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I am in the middle of a 4 days stay for my sons wedding (tomorrow). I'm on my first visit to Australia and really love this place. It reminds me in ways of Key West Florida.
The room is a two bed suite well decorated and very nicely placed in the hillside. There is a small play area for kids with swings and slides etc and you can watch the kids from your balcony.
The views of the Indian Ocean right from the balcony are beautifully. It is a little remote area about 15 minutes drive from the main town of Margaret beach, plenty of restaurants and bars in the area.
Beach is about 12 minutes walk away. The is a really nice cafe at the beach area, called Sea Gardens. This is a place I will definitely come back to.

Room Tip: I think any room on the 1st floor is good, the views are at the back of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrygrehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We paid more for a room at Margarets Beach Resort last week than we have paid for the Hilton in Perth CBD.

When we arrived we were informed that our room wasn't going to be serviced at all during our 3 day stay (but we could ask for fresh towels at the reception if required!). After day 2 the kitchen and bin area started to get quite smelly because of our food scraps in the bin. Taking out our own trash, after paying for a 4 star resort!

The view through the windows was partially obscured by the dense cobwebs on the fly screen door, and the bathroom was as tired and depressing as the living area. Shower curtains.

The restaurant food was unimpressive, a notch above pub food.

Service was friendly and helpful during our stay- no complaints about the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyMelb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. We are 4 star fully self contained accommodation. All our accommodation has washers, dryers, ironing facilities, full kitchen or kitchenette depending on accommodation booked. We also have rubbish bins located outside your accommodation to dispose of rubbish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband, 18 month old son, and I stayed here 2 weeks ago for two nights and had a great time. There room was large and comfortable, with a small kitchen area and washer & dryer in the bathroom. A big plus was a playground just outside our room, and it looked like shade sails were just about to be installed. Staff at the front desk was very helpful, and the pool was quite large. The beach was a short walk away, with very gently lapping waves that my son was happy to play in. The cafe at the beach was excellent, and there was a crowd all three times we stopped by/walked past. The restaurant at the hotel was only OK, though the variety of options on the kids menu was impressive (pasta with veggies was a welcome change from the standard kids fare). The hotel recommended a babysitter (Charmaine) who came by so my husband and I could enjoy a wine tour- she was brilliant. Overall, a very positive experience.

The only point they could improve upon is the bed(s). They were a bit uncomfortable and unfortunately just two smaller beds pushed together. We would recommend Margarets Beach Resort regardless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed the facilities the resort has to offer and utilised the babysitting service available, which enabled you to have a great day out knowing the baby was safe and sound. Yes the playground has now had the shade sails installed which is now much more pleasant for children to play outside but not in the direct sun. Also the Gnarabup Beach is a great family beach, with safe swimming for all sizes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in 2 bedroom apartment. We were on the ground floor with no view, other than some trees near the playground. Unfortunately some neighboring kids were up at 6am riding their bikes up and down our front door. The rooms were nice and clean. The shower was a step into the bath and did not suit someone with a disability or a tall person. There were some issues, including a rodent, but the staff attended to the issues very quickly. The resort is close to the beach and the cafe by the water was very busy. The bar in the resort was great and so was the food. Pool was too cold even though the temp was about 30 degrees. Margaret River was 10km away. We enjoyed the morning walks along the beach. The staff were extremely friendly.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. The cafe on the beach (White Elephant Cafe) is a local hotspot, very popular with locals and visitors alike. We also have different style rooms with walk in showers and seperate baths which are call Special Access to accommodate for those who may have difficulty with the step into bath with overhead shower.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
748 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
263 reviews
5.9 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
276 reviews
4.6 mi away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,031 reviews
22.9 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarets Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarets Beach Resort

Address: 1 Resort Pl | Gnarabup Beach, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
#6 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: £97 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margarets Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Location Location Location ***Offering idyllic 4 star Margaret River Accommodation by the sea, Margarets Beach Resort is one of the best beach resorts in Western Australia (WA). It’s the perfect location for a romantic getaway or memorable family holiday in the renowned Margaret River Wine Region.Just 10 kilometres from Margaret River town, on WA’s spectacular South West Coast, and just 500 metres from pristine Gnarabup Beach, Margarets Beach Resort is the only resort accommodation by the sea.You can enjoy everything the Margaret River Wine Region has to offer, with easy access to the South West’s world-class wineries, caves, national parks, nature walk trails, surf breaks and other outstanding attractions and tours.The beach holiday resort offers a range of accommodation options for your Margaret River break. Choose from views to the magnificent coast, resort pool and gardens or the natural beauty of WA’s Naturaliste Ridge. And it’s just a short stroll to Gnarabup Beach, where you can enjoy the water playground or take in the stunning west coast sunsets.You’ll also benefit from a range of resort facilities to make your stay even more enjoyable.Relax, unwind and enjoy your Margaret River experience at Margarets Beach Resort.Includes Free WIFI. All our accommodation is Non Smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Margarets Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarets Beach Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing