We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margarets Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Guesthouse(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Riverglen Chalets(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Trail Lodge(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgefield Guest House(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
221
250
85
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
250
85
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite elephantocean viewcommon restaurantsurf shopshort walk to the beachwashing machine and dryeronsite restaurantstudio apartmentkids playgroundthe ground floorten minute driveself containedgreat spotelectric blanketslaundry facilitiesstayed here for nightsmargaret river town
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We choose this accomodation as we prefer to be near the ocean over being downtown and because they had an attractive winter offer going and have not been disappointed. We had a two bedroom unit which was nicely furnished and comfortable with even an own washer and dryer and a dishwasher. We had a handicaped-friendly first floor room and thus an immense bathroom. Only negative is the shower without a shower stall but with just a curtain not reaching all to the floor, so the bathroom is flooded whenever someone took a shower. The accomodation was however very clean, premises well kept and the staff friendly and helpful. There is however no ocean view from the rooms and the path leading to the beach is rather long, but it was not beach weather anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Thanks so much to all the ladies for really helping us out and making us so welcome on our recent visit. We arrived exhausted after flying overnight with our young child, and the ladies who welcomed us were so kind and accommodating, which made all the difference. We were upgraded from a studio room to a 2 bedroom apartment with beautiful views of the coastline. Therefore for us, the value for money was excellent.
The apartments themselves are fairly standard but comfortable and in a lovely location, and are kept immaculately clean. Facilities are good, with pool, sauna, etc, and the bar on the same premises is really cosy, also with friendly staff. So even though the apartments are set away from shops etc it's possible to have most of your needs met without going anywhere.
We loved the location for its natural surroundings and views. Some might feel it is too isolated.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a view :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphino45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here with family last September. There was plenty of room for 6 of us.
Bathroom facilities were fabulous. A well stocked self catering accommodation.
Didn’t use the pool as was pretty cold. Onsite facilities were good too.
Short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Perfect for families - all the essentials & more provided.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days in April 2014 and loved it! The hosts are super friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home as soon as we got there. Nothing was too difficult!
The accommodation itself was great - plenty of space, all the necessary equipment and utensils in the kitchen and tidy and clean. We enjoyed being a short drive out of Margaret River township as it can get very busy there and it was nice to just stroll outside to the beach.

We also dined at the restaurant on site one night and the food was great. It was a busy weekend with Easter and the service was a bit slow but it was worth the wait.

Thanks for a great time. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KutzK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

So happy you enjoyed the country hospitality that's what Margaret's Beach Resort is all about.
Thank you for taking the time to review us and our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved this stay with my wife it's very serene we saw kangaroos in the morning and another animal and lots of birds in the morning that woke us up in was lovely we had a great experience and meet some nice locals here who talked with us. Great place thanks u

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Marsielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeatMBR, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

So happy you got to see our native wildlife and the birds are amazing around our area. Yes the locals are very friendly and visitors alike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews