We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margarets Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Apart from a friendly receptionist, there is little to remember about this resort. The main door of our apartment was broken - it took us 5 min to open it and 10 to close it!
The promised ocean view, well it was just a nice promise! The only views were on the car space and on the street.
The apartment was quiet simple, not very cosy nor particularly nice!
The resort does not offer any spa, swimming pool, activity.

250$ -in the middle of winter- no thank you. We are very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,870,320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank LIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancée stayed here for 2 nights from 30th May until the 1st June. We didn't encounter any issues what so ever and the staff are absolutely amazing and welcoming. We had a spa suite with a very comfortable bed. Everything was so clean and we're even given a voucher to redeem on our next stay. Thanks Margaret Beach Resort and we will be definitely back!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a very much needed relaxing visit. Room was large and with a well equipped kitchen. We had tried to book a room with a sea view but as the hotel was full it was land view only left on line. However when we arrived my husband asked and we were given the disabled studio which had a glimmer of sea which was great. The studio was large and clean with the bathroom being massive, containing washing machine and dryer. The only thing I would have preferred would have been a sofa in the room. We ate breakfast on the patio in the morning . We got carry out food from the bar the first night, and when we went to pick it up , the bar was very busy and noisy but lively . Staff were friendly and helpful , we booked a wine tour through them. Also beach towels could be hired for $2 each per day. Would stay again. Also white elephant cafe across the road was great for food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xteeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here on 24th and 25th May with my husband as part of our WA trip. We had a corner studio apartment on the second floor with a beautiful view out to the ocean. Checkin was quick and friendly. The apartment is roomy as a studio you have a king bed with TV kitchenette table and chairs, a nice balcony big bathroom with washer and dryer. The room was clean and nice linen and towels. The little kitchen is really well equipped if you want to cook. Sleep quality is amazing, we were right on the road and heard no noise. The resort is about ten minutes out if Margaret River, but no problem if you have a car. We used the on site restaurant both nights and it's a really well run venue and so convenient. We had a lovely relaxing two night stay. Very pleased as we had booked through our travel agent.

Room Tip: Check where your room will be, some don't have views. There are stairs to manoeuvre if you aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We choose this accomodation as we prefer to be near the ocean over being downtown and because they had an attractive winter offer going and have not been disappointed. We had a two bedroom unit which was nicely furnished and comfortable with even an own washer and dryer and a dishwasher. We had a handicaped-friendly first floor room and thus an immense bathroom. Only negative is the shower without a shower stall but with just a curtain not reaching all to the floor, so the bathroom is flooded whenever someone took a shower. The accomodation was however very clean, premises well kept and the staff friendly and helpful. There is however no ocean view from the rooms and the path leading to the beach is rather long, but it was not beach weather anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Thanks so much to all the ladies for really helping us out and making us so welcome on our recent visit. We arrived exhausted after flying overnight with our young child, and the ladies who welcomed us were so kind and accommodating, which made all the difference. We were upgraded from a studio room to a 2 bedroom apartment with beautiful views of the coastline. Therefore for us, the value for money was excellent.
The apartments themselves are fairly standard but comfortable and in a lovely location, and are kept immaculately clean. Facilities are good, with pool, sauna, etc, and the bar on the same premises is really cosy, also with friendly staff. So even though the apartments are set away from shops etc it's possible to have most of your needs met without going anywhere.
We loved the location for its natural surroundings and views. Some might feel it is too isolated.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphino45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
728 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
259 reviews
5.9 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
273 reviews
4.6 mi away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,018 reviews
5.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarets Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarets Beach Resort

Address: 1 Resort Pl | Gnarabup Beach, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#6 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: £98 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margarets Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Location Location Location ***Offering idyllic 4 star Margaret River Accommodation by the sea, Margarets Beach Resort is one of the best beach resorts in Western Australia (WA). It’s the perfect location for a romantic getaway or memorable family holiday in the renowned Margaret River Wine Region.Just 10 kilometres from Margaret River town, on WA’s spectacular South West Coast, and just 500 metres from pristine Gnarabup Beach, Margarets Beach Resort is the only resort accommodation by the sea.You can enjoy everything the Margaret River Wine Region has to offer, with easy access to the South West’s world-class wineries, caves, national parks, nature walk trails, surf breaks and other outstanding attractions and tours.The beach holiday resort offers a range of accommodation options for your Margaret River break. Choose from views to the magnificent coast, resort pool and gardens or the natural beauty of WA’s Naturaliste Ridge. And it’s just a short stroll to Gnarabup Beach, where you can enjoy the water playground or take in the stunning west coast sunsets.You’ll also benefit from a range of resort facilities to make your stay even more enjoyable.Relax, unwind and enjoy your Margaret River experience at Margarets Beach Resort.Includes Free WIFI. All our accommodation is Non Smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margarets Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarets Beach Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing