We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Craythorne Country House
Ranked #18 of 19 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing weekend here. The rooms and facilities were all clean, tasteful and well presented. The setting was beautiful and very conducive to a restful stay. Although off the main road we still found this was a good central location to explore the nearby attractions and wineries. Our hosts Kerry and Ric were friendly and helpful but still gave us our own space. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metricup180, Owner at Craythorne Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Very Happy that you enjoyed you weekend. We look forward to having you and your husband stay. Kind regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Such a peaceful and colorful place to sit back and relax in. Rooms very private and immaculately clean. Kerry and Ric are such gracious and fun hosts to be around. The feeling of being in your own quiet sanctuary but conveniently located to the creative and artsy village of Cowaramup as well as the abundance of wineries with plenty to offer. We highly recommend this place to people of all ages as there is something for everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 through 3 have there own peaceful veranda space with room door access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MeganGove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Wonderful escape to the country with all the amenities of a five-star hotel. Hosts were pleasant and very hospitable, with the correct amount of engagement while giving you your space. Home and room was immaculate and the garden just a tranquil delight. A very easy place to find a great location to make day trips to all the local attractions. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarefreeTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Recently had the pleasure of a weekend stay at Kerry and Ricks' picturesque bed and breakfast just out of Margaret River. The accommodation was first class, beds very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Kerry and Rick were excellent hosts and my wife and I also had the opportunity to witness Rick's musical talents at the local brewery. We look forward to another visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife an I had a fabulous stay at Craythorne Country House on the Australia Day long weekend, whilst in the area to attend a Leeuwin Concert. The hosts Rick and Kerry are very knowledgeable about the local area and gave us lots of tips on places to visit and experience. They make you feel very welcome.

The rooms are spacious and luxurious and the provided breakfast was a country feast!

We highly recommend a stay if you are visiting the region.

Craig & Mary

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hynescam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Secluded, peaceful, comfortable and well appointed, this charming property is down a two kilometre tree-lined unmade road so is a little off the beaten track, past sheep etc which all adds to the rural feel. Is an easy drive to most wineries, chocolate factory, providore, cheese factory etc.

Modern single-storey property purpose-built as a B and B with pretty, well tended rose-filled gardens with lawns and with lovely walks on your doorstep.

Generous clean modern bedroom with king bed, polished boards and en-suite. Firm bed, soft pillow.

Excellent, attentive and engaging hosts. Breakfast sets you up for the day: eggs from their free range chickens remind you of what eggs used to taste (and look) like and no one should leave the breakfast table disappointed after fruit salad, yoghurt, Gabi's muesli, full cooked breakfast, juices, tea, coffee.

Really all that you could want from a B and B - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms which are all a good size with a king bed and en-suite (small but does the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suppersready56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle of Margaret River with a peaceful surrounding it provides that place to relax. Yet, it is still convenient to Margaret River (15 mins), Cowaramup (5 mins) and Harmans Mill Rd, which leads to places like The Chocolate Factory and an abundance of wineries. Kerry and Rick who run Craythorne love the property and because of that bring a sense comfort to the stay. The facilities are very professional and the rain water (which is UV filtered) is excellent. The bed is comfortable and firm (which we like) and the quiet at night a real treat after the city. Kerry's cooked breakfast was excellent! Craythorne is definitely a repeat stay for us and a real gem among the choice at Margs.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H and H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metricup180, Owner at Craythorne Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you H & H for your review. As New Owners we aim to provide the best we can it its lovely when we receive feed back. We hope to see you again soon so you can see the changes we have made to the Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
8.4 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
12.4 mi away
Wilderness House
Wilderness House
#13 of 19 in Margaret River
37 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Margaret River
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Karri House
Karri House
#6 of 19 in Margaret River
62 reviews
11.1 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 19 in Margaret River
540 reviews
9 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 19 in Margaret River
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craythorne Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craythorne Country House

Address: 180 Worgan Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: £93 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craythorne Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craythorne is a 4 star Bed and Breakfast down a tranquil road on 60 acres. Minutes from 35 wineries, SANDALFORD, HOWARD PARK, VASSE FELIX, GRALYN AND BROOKWOOD TO NAME A FEW. Plus attractions CHEESE, CHOCOLATE, NUT AND CEREAL, ICE CREAM AND SOAP FACTORIES. Craythorne is suited to Guests seeking a relaxed atmosphere. All our Extra Large Ensuited Rooms over look cottage gardens from wide verandahs. An Elegant Country Breakfast is served each morning in the Breakfast Room. Afternoon Tea is left in your room each day a Bedside Chocolate with port for the evening.Airport Transfer and/or Customised Tours available in our Executive Car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Craythorne Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing