We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grace of India

The Grace of India
Price range: US$14 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The service started out a little slow, but once we asked for the menu and some water, they apologized and were right on! The curry chicken plates were like none I have ever tasted, we were full but wanted to eat more. The naan bread was fresh and warm and went beautifully with our meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LouC_DaveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“great curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

being from UK originally we love our currys but usually i find i could make a better one myself. this was fantastic, small place but food fantastic and so reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Panache707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“so good we went twice !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I really love Indian food and was not expecting to find such a gem in Margaret River. It was exceptional the prawn starters kadahi paneer and garlic nan. It was so good we went two nights on the run. Staff were lovely and the place itself immaculate. I would really recommend you try.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JobozLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Curry in Margaret River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent service, spotlessly clean restaurant, delicious food, and very reasonable price. What more could you ask for?
The service was attentive, but not 'in your face' and the waiters took a genuine interest in guests. We were asked how hot we like our curry, and the chef was more than willing to adapt the curry to our specifications.
The restaurant is BYO, with a small fee for corkage, which was no problem at all.
Wide selection of dishes on the menu, something to please every taste.
We enjoyed it so much we went back the following week. Such a shame it is tucked away off the main street, more people need to know about this hidden gem.
Well done guys, great job.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kopite85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Not a busy restaurant and not in the best location (tucked away behind other shops) but the food and service was excellent. When we arrived we noticed that the cutlery and glasses were sparkling clean, always a good sign. We had the Lamb Jalfrezi and Chicken Saag and both were cooked to perfection and full of flavour. BYO was a bonus and we would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grace of India also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to The Grace of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing