We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sail away.... Far far away from this place- AVOID”
Review of Sails too

Sails too
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Australian, International, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sail away.... Far far away from this place- AVOID”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Some of the worst food I have ever paid for. AVOID! This terrible experience was a real downer to the end of a great long weekend down south. Service was below average, waiting 25 mins for a jug of tap water is not good customer service and the wait staff seemed very disinterested. Usually I'd let this slide if the food was good, but it wasn't. Quality and presentation of food was very disappointing and food was cooked to a quality you would expect from a dodgy lunch bar, not where you are paying $20+ To top it off we were not told about a 15% surcharge until we went to pay! It's not hard to put a sign out the front or get your wait staff to tell patrons before they order. Stay away, we had a better breakfast from
Brumby's across the road. We'll be telling everyone we know to avoid this place when they holiday in Margaret River.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaimib91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    52
    15
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had breakfast there, service was great, atmosphere was good, however I had rya's beans (there own style of baked beans with my poached eggs) and found them to be a bit watering, but would go again, as my husband had the indonesian breakfast and was very nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyholidaysPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great ambience and food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Enjoyed a lovely big breakfast here. Great coffee, excellent service and friendly staff. Loved the ambience of the cafe and think I would return there regularly if I lived in the area. We also got some sandwiches and coffee another morning to take away. All good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wordage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Margs”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Ive tried them all in town. And sails too had the best. Even better they remembered my order everyday while I was on holiday. Thanks will be back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A great place to have a coffee and ead the paper while exploring Margaret River townsite. Friendly and fast service and vewry nice coffee, tea and a good selection of pastrie and sndwiches. Recommened.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tingdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sails too also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Sails too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing