We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take time to stop !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vasse Virgin

Vasse Virgin
Ranked #9 of 53 Tours in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Vasse Virgin Soap Factory is nestled amongst picturesque grape vines and olive trees within the heart of the Margaret River and Geographe Bay tourism region. Visitors can overlook the unique working factory and watch the soap making process, from manufacture through to the individually hand packaged finished products. We have a large range of luxurious skin care products to test and try. So much more than just a soap factory, we now have the gourmet food tasting room where you can find a range of olive oils, tapenades and table olives. We now also accept Union Pay cards in store.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Take time to stop !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our early morning stop at Vasse Virgin. Their range of soaps, body products and olive oils were extensive and it was great to browse around looking at the many products produced from this factory (and all natural).
The staff were most helpful and told us the story of how Vasse Virgin commenced and pointing out the uses of the many items on sale, The credit card got a good work-out,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Vasse Virgin, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you DaveandSan for your outstanding review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and browsed our extensive range. Our staff consistently make the effort to help every customer with the products. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    102
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Help for eczema with natural soaps and skin care products”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff were friendly and very helpful, giving good suggestions and tips on the lavender and chamomile soap and the difference with the unscented ones. Member registration was handled on the spot allowing for 10% discount with the next purchase. We were impressed with the range of products and bought soaps, body lotion, shampoo and also olive oil. Look forward to checking out the website for online purchase after trying out the products.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Agape99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Vasse Virgin, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Agape99, thank you for such an insightful review. It's great to have staff available to help customers of all skin types, and we're glad that you enjoyed browsing our range. As a new Vasse Virgin Body Club member you'll spot more benefits coming your way very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Always a lovely place to visit with just wonderful products.We stocked up on our scrubs ,bath salts, lotions ,oils and salad dressings. Be prepared to leave a bit of money behind , but the quality of the products is well worth what they ask for them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BirgitButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Vasse Virgin, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear BirgitButler, thank you for your nice review. Glad to hear you were so impressed with our bodycare and foodroom products. We hope you'll be back at Vasse Virgin again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandyPerth OZ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Some really YUMMY STUFF !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went to their NEW Outlet just 5 mins south of Margaret River township, great setup with a big range of samples to taste. There is also a decent coffee shop with a wide variety of coffee beans for sale.

Really worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vandyPerth_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Vasse Virgin, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear vandyPerth_OZ, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our Margaret River store. Having a shop so close to the township certainly is convenient. We hope to see you at Vasse Virgin again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, CT
Level Contributor
429 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Family owned olive oil producer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The owners switched from sheep farming to olive oil making because their 3 children had eczema and a doctor advised using olive oil soaps. As a result they have started a business based on olive products, that includes salad dressings, sauces, and other foodstuffs on the one hand and soap and skin products on the other. Innovative and enterprising, well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine3Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina S, Owner at Vasse Virgin, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you elaine3southport for your review.
We appreciate you took the time to discover our back story and hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vasse Virgin also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Vasse Virgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing