We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wine, beautiful grounds!”
Review of Voyager Estate

Voyager Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$117.04*
and up
Voyager Estate Winery Tour and Tasting with 4-Course Lunch or 6-Course...
More Info
US$36.32*
and up
Voyager Estate Winery Tour and Tasting
More Info
US$113.01*
and up
Wine Tasting and Lunch at Voyager Estate Winery, in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our Wine Room is designed to allow time for true wine discovery. We invite you to take a seat and explore our wines through Wine Flights. Each flight has three wines to compare and enjoy. Choose from our suggested flights or create your own, from our full range of wines, including aged and limited release vintages. Flights start from $9 but are complimentary with the purchase of wine to take home. Add to that a range of chef selected, wine-friendly taste plates, and the distinct Cape Dutch architecture, for an afternoon of food, wine, and friends. Go behind the scenes for an in-depth look at our wines and viticulture while you hear more about the stories and personalities that make up Voyager Estate. Step into our vines, taste wine straight from the barrel, visit our large underground cellar and finish with a private wine tasting in the Wine Room. Margaret River is renowned for producing exceptional Cabernet Sauvignon and Chardonnay, along with Sauvignon Blanc Semillon. Join us for the Heroes of Margaret River Guided Tasting, where you'll taste through Voyager Estate's latest releases and museum vintages of Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon Merlot, as well as two styles of Sauvignon Blanc Semillon as a comparative tasting.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful wine, beautiful grounds!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We went to Voyager as part of the Margaret River Vintage Tour. This was our first stop and ... wow ... talk about starting with the best first! A table was set up for our tour and we sampled six delicious wines. The hostess was fun and informative. They even allowed us to have a glass of the wine we purchased and stroll around the grounds.

We recommend you go when the roses are in bloom to truly enjoy the beauty of Voyagers grounds.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    34
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The most impressive vineyard in Margaret River”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Everyone we met along the way to Margaret River suggested we visit Voyager Estate. Even the lady at the information centre and the executive at the local Westpac Bank suggested a visit was in order. We wanted to actually have lunch there but by the time we had walked around the grounds and spent a bit of time tasting and buying wine their famous wines, it was time to leave.
Definitely a MUST SEE when visiting Margaret River.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New estate with an old-style feel”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Voyager estate was a very stylish and interesting place to visit. It is very new, relative to other estates, and made in an older style that reflects the history the estate seems to want to project. The staff were amazingly informative, and given that we were from Singapore they were able to provide information about purchasing the wines in Singapore and even in Singapore dollars! We did not have a chance to sample the food, as we were in a fairly large party and it was not a restaurant that was in our price range. The menu, however did look enticing and if I was here with my husband, I would probably stop for a meal.
We enjoyed the reds, particularly the VOC Wilyabrup Merlot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephanieKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit For The Food”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The grounds and scenery is nice. You come here to see this. The whites are good.

We had lunch here. Both my partner and I had the Venison which was very good with a bottle of red. Definitely try the restaurant.

Outside the above, a negative was the $25 wine tasting. Very small serves and your just left with an electronic tablet which describes the wine. Nice white wines but this is not good enough. We were expecting greater servings and/or someone sitting with you at the least for $25pp. Other wineries offer food. We thought this was a waste of money and we felt ripped off.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielsonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Over and above the usual service.”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

On arriving in the Margaret River from Sydney for what was a long weekend for Anzac Day we were surprised that everywhere we wanted to go for lunch was booked out. We were so appreciative that a lovely lady at Voyager Estate managed to get us a table half an hour after I enquired if there were any cancellations. We had the most fantastic meal, the food and wines were superb and Voyager certainly has the most impressive dining room out of all the big wineries. We ate the Autumn platter, Pork belly and fish followed by the local chocolate tart. Perfectly cooked and presented we couldn't have asked for anymore. Thank you for a memorable lunch and for your wonderful customer service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chefshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voyager Estate also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Voyager Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing