We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Chef with charm and charisma”

La Scarpetta Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Chef with charm and charisma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This restaurant has nice ambiance. Food is awesome. Chef Daniele make us feel at home. He's so friendly and good looking. Meri serves us and she's really friendly too. Must try if you are in Margaret river.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mochimomo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    121
    43
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The food was served on a block of wood, not impressed with that. But the food was very well cooked with great flavours. The chef sent us a panda cotta, it had berries on top, it was Delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank microdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great meal, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant a number of times since they opened, I am always so clad we came...the staff are welcoming and friendly, the food is delicious, always changing each time we visited so always something new to try! The wild boar ragu was amazing and my partner loved his ossobuco! Had two glasses of chianti and a yummy pannacotta to finish! The place is a charming old building with heaps of character and atmosphere! You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Megnimegni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cosy italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We ate here recently. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the building was cosy on what was a surprisingly chilly night. There's a great wine list to choose from. The food was good, the flavours were certainly there and you don't see Wild Boar Tagliatelle on a menu too often! My only slight gripe was that my cannelloni seemed a little dry and overcooked. The portions were very generous which unfortunately meant we had no room for dessert. We'd certainly go back and try La Scarpetta again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_with_kids041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

As part of a week trip away my fiance and I stopped here on a whim. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it! The roast beef and crispy potatoes were perfect and the desserts looked amazing, not that I could possibly have fit one in! Thoroughly recommend

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Scarpetta Trattoria also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to La Scarpetta Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing