We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Margaret River Backpackers YHA
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here. Perfect location, staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean. Attracted a great variety of people and it was easy to mingle and meet people. Would stay here again and definitely would recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank HannahK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at Margaret River Backpackers YHA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi Hannah, Many thanks for your positive comments. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that if you are down this way again you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

It has a Spacious kitchen, common room and TV / Games room and a outdoor deck which is a good place to have your morning coffee or a BBQ with your family and friends and other follow guest, secure car park, 8 dorm rooms, laundry, 3 bathrooms, free Wi - fi and it is close to shops and pubs and restaurants

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are guieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Margaret River Backpackers YHA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Your description of our hostel, makes us really proud of the hard work we put in. We aim to be the best hostel, so fir you to describe us that way reinforces that we are on the right. We hope you visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hostel makes you feel at home because it's so small and you soon know everyone staying there. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Sadly the weather wasn't good enough for a BBQ. Otherwise the veranda would have provided a nice place for that too.
For everyone travelling by car they offer free parking out the back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Margaret River Backpackers YHA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Stefan,

That's great you found our hostel to be homely! That's exactly the type of atmosphere we strive for, so it's great to receive that sort of feedback. The BBQ area is another great feature of the hostel, unfortunately we can't control the weather! Maybe you should return in the summer when we have perfect weather for BBQs!

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Friendly, clean, comfortable and locate at convenient place which is close to Margaret River Town (just about 5 minutes walking distance).
I will definitely recommend to other and will be back again if I travel to Margaret River.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yan2bz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Margaret River Backpackers YHA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello,

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay in the Margaret River YHA, which is great to hear! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Margaret River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spacious kitchen and outdoor deck. Great staff and super clean. YHA's in Perth need to come here and take notes on how to run a hostel correctly. Ben the manager was great and when I stayed there was a nice mix of travelers and long stay workers there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Margaret River Backpackers YHA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hi Bill,

I trust the rest of your travel adventures around Australia are going well! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Margaret River. Thank you for those nice words about my management skills! What can I say, I do my best and I'm glad you noticed that. Thanks again and please visit the Margaret River Backpackers YHA again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lovely spot, very central location, plenty on your door step! Foxtel on TV (for rainy nights), and a car park. The staff were friendly, and clean facilities. Would happily go back!

I can highly recommend the hammock on the deck.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Damian-Syd-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Margaret River Backpackers YHA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hi Damian,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hostel. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay even though it was just one night! Hopefully next time you can stay a little longer! We are also really glad you liked the hammock! We only just put it up, and it seems many of our guests are enjoying it!

Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location of this hostel is great. Nice, clean and quite. The manager definitely made our staying comfortable. They have locks everywhere with key card access. There were also free food in the fridge even though they were all chips... Kitchen was also nice and clean with all kind of cookers. Wanna visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Margaret River Backpackers YHA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hello!

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Margaret River Backpackers YHA. The security of the hostel is a high priority for us, so we are a glad you noticed that. It is also nice to know you liked our kitchen facilities. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaret River Lodge
Margaret River Lodge
#48 of 51 in Margaret River
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Resort
Margaret River Resort
#10 of 10 in Margaret River
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel & Holiday Suites
Margaret River Hotel & Holiday S...
#32 of 51 in Margaret River
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Backpackers YHA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Backpackers YHA

Address: 66 Town View Tce, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: £34 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern and comfortable travelers hostel, with shared accommodation consisting of dorms of 10,8,6 and 4 bunk bed configurations. We have one female only 8 bed dorm. Other facilities include a large fully equipped communal kitchen, shared bathrooms, laundry and a large outdoor decking area with BBQ. We provide free internet/WIFI for our guests and a secure car park for cars. Our location is right in the centre of Margaret River, close to all shops and amenities, and just a 5 minute walk from the bus stop. Margaret River is a world class travel destination with beautiful beaches, surf breaks, hiking, excellent wineries, caves and activities for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Margaret River Backpackers YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing