We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay”
Review of Losari Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Losari Retreat
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful two night stay at Losari Resort. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right decision. While it is a little outside the main township area, we found this to be ideal. It is peaceful and the grounds are kept immacuately. The villas are spacious and well furnished. We loved the spa on the deck. We would totally recommend Losari for anyone wanting a romantic getaway.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChinaHol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
72
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had a wonderful two night stay, which exceeded all expectations for a luxury villa stay in Margaret River. The place may be a bit out of Margaret River but it didn't seem it. It was so quiet and perfectly placed, it was amazing to be on a beautifully landscaped property with Kangaroos at dusk, which was a novelty for my overseas cousin who was travelling to visit family. Kerry the proprietor was so lovely and helpful. The standard of this retreat is exceptionally high and the bathrobes were the comfiest I have ever had worn!!! Well worth it and I would recommend this retreat to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATT1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our party of three stayed in a 2 bedroom spa villa for the first night and had to move to the bindi villa the following two nights. The only difference between the 2 villas were the outdoor spa. If given a choice we would have been most happy to not have the spa and save the money instead. But due to the fact that the villas were all booked that week we didn't have that choice. Regardless, we loved the villas. It's modern and beautiful, and secluded. The owner, Kerry, was very helpful and contactable at all times. Even when we discovered that the cleaner had forgotten to supply the toilet paper at 10.30pm she drove over and delivered them to us.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LaTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losari498, Owner at Losari Retreat, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for the lovely review.

We very much appreciate the effort and time guests go to to comment about their stay at Losari Retreat and are especially grateful for positive reviews.

We hope to see you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just returned from three nights at Losari - we had a two bedroom garden villa which was ideal for our needs - plenty of space for the three of us with excellent facilities. Amazing park like setting . Weather wasn't great so we had the full benefit of the open fire. Ideally located just outside of Margaret River with easy access to Leeuwin Estate, Vasse Felix, 42 Degrees South (also on Osmington Road). We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losari498, Owner at Losari Retreat, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your great review. The Losari Team really appreciate your comments.

Next time you visit, we will hope for beautiful weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This place is great - yes its a 10 min drive out of town, but these villas are amazing, with their own gas fires, outdoor seating and a bbq for entertaining groups & a fully equipped kitchen with a coffee machine. It also come with two rooms with king sized, comfy beds and the most amazing shower!! It has a large lake and you cant see any of the other villas when you're in yours. SO lovely it feels like your staying on a farm by yourself.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Losari Retreat was only 5 minutes drive from Margaret River township but felt very secluded. We stayed in Ofelia (Lakeside Spa Villa) which overlooked a small dam/lake through some trees. The villa is very good quality and almost everything has been thought of by the owners. A few minor things prevented this from getting the "excellent" rating. For example, there was only a small table top ironing board when there was plenty of storage space for a full one. The push-open style draws were constantly opening by themselves. The BBQ's gas bottle only lasted one minute into cooking (however, a call to the staff saw it replaced reasonably quickly). The only issue with the building was that you could see people on the toilet if you walked up the hallway. Some people might not care but I am sure others would. Other than this, it was awesome. Great grounds, heated bathroom floor, dual rain showers, great hot spa and everything you need for a week-long stay. I recommend this accommodation providing you can deal with the rather open toilet.

Room Tip: I am sure that every villa would be a good choice as they all share the same lovely property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I am so happy with the Losari Retreat that we have planned a trip back!
Absolute luxury.. there is no better feeling then waking to the sun streaming through your villa, not a sound around, turning on the spa and having a glass of wine overlooking the lake. The villa was very modern and perfect for couples!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laureytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
5.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
695 reviews
20.0 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
320 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
121 reviews
3.9 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
204 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#14 of 51 in Margaret River
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losari Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losari Retreat

Property: Losari Retreat
Address: 498 Osmington Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Losari Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Losari Retreat offers unique country accommodation Losari Retreat offers six architecturally designed villas offering optimum seclusion, set within 27 hectares of stunning landscaped grounds and bordered by the National Park. The Margaret River township is a leisurely eight minute drive from the Retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Losari Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losari Retreat Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing