We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise for our 26th Wedding Anniversary ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Margaret River Resort
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise for our 26th Wedding Anniversary ”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

After spending a substantial amount on our first nights accommodation at Heritage Trail Lodge on our actual Anniversary Night and in the lap of luxury, we needed to downsize on the funds spent at other accommodation for the remaining 3 nights that we were to stay in Margaret River and we feared we would end up with something quite substandard in comparison but then we found Margaret River Resort.

What a gorgeous atmosphere, we loved the decor that was decked out in heritage style timber and soft furnishings and it came with all the comforts of home.

The bed which is always my most top requirement was a pillow topped very comfortable QS bed.
And although we didn't have a spa bath it was still big enough to fit two people in comfortably.
We were in the hotel rooms above the restaurant and on the second and final night of our stay we enjoyed karaoke with the locals who made us feel right at home; sharing their table and friendly chatter with us, although we didn't sing, we were thoroughly entertained by the locals who put on a real show and even though we left early the noise from the karaoke didn't disturb our rest in the slightest.
We didn't have a balcony but the outside was easily accessible.

We highly recommend Margaret River Resort to anyone seeking very comfortable accommodation, at very reasonable rates, we will return and stay with you again.
Thank you so much for a memorable stay.

Chris & Lyn Bennetts Perth

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 26thWeddingAnniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    68
    42
    19
    23
See reviews for
26
99
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
623 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here one night with my wife as a last minute long weekend getaway receptionist ok but not all that friendly rooms clean but nothing special could here our next door neighbours very thin walls
Overall acceptable for one night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
441 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights family of four, has two rooms with one having a Sofa bed and a double . There is not much on the premises for kids , it has a hotel with bar and restaurant at the front and it is a short walk into Town centre. This would be idea for families as a base to travel around the region.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l0tusdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Log fire and patterned carpets, low ceilings and a feeling like your in theEngland at your local pub! :-) The beer is much colder though and the food is great too. A good sit around and chew the fat kindof pub

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived late (with notice) to our rooms x2 late on Thurs 17 Oct 2013 - found our rooms adeuately furnished though not 100% cleann and noticed the sample shampoo and body wash bottles were half empty, not replaced from last guests. Flicking through the MRR manual, we found no mention of breakfast (when we'd enjoyed it there 3 years ago). A call to the Duty Manager informed us it was not longer available and that we could go into Margaret River's main street (approx ten mins' walk) to eat - could be a problem if we'd had an early start. One of the tvs wasn't working - batteries flat in the remote - so we removed them from the device and left a note for the cleaner. Returned to our rooms that Friday evening to find no room service - so flat batteries and note left as they were - no new soap (small size so almost washed away from the first showers) and no new milk sachets (tiny and all had been used up our first evening.next morning). Disappointing decline in service from our first visit. Would be good if their website emphasised no breakfast included in the tariff, as we would have been better prepared. A pity, as a great location on Wallcliffe Road. Fortunately, we had a wonderful three days exploring the region.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lyndall22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Margaret River hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We staged over the grand final weekend. We stayed in a suite. The suite was clean and felt homely bit dated though stains on the carpet etc. Great base to see all the wineries in the Margaret river region. Short walk to town centre. The only downside our spa didn't work and that was the one thing my partner and I were looking forward to :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozperthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at this resort over the grand final long weekend. Great place to stay, nice and close to the town centre. check in was quick and easy and reception staff very friendly. Room was cosy and very roomy, lots of space (alot bigger then Perth hotel rooms). bed was very comfy. Bathroom nice and spacious with a big bath. The only down side was the shower, i think the shower head my need an upgrade as the water went in all different directions but other then that great room, would def stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belinda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
896 reviews
5.0 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Resort

Property: Margaret River Resort
Address: 40 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaret River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing