We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bountiful samples to taste”
Review of Providore

Providore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Voted one of Australia's top 100 gourmet experiences by Australian Traveller Magazine. Providore is a food and wine lovers paradise! Come in and sample our delicious condiments, dressings and spice mixes. Daily wine and chocolate liqueur tastings. Walk through our organic garden and see the produce being made in our production kitchen.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bountiful samples to taste”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great place to visit. So many tantalising jams, wines, chutneys, oil and sauces to temp the taste buds. If that is not enought the chocolate factory is next door.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goodlife31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    59
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renmark, South Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Our bus group very much the opportunity to taste the produce on display in the shop. There is a wide variety that caters from the wide range of personal tastes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TonyT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find !!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Due to Trip Advisor we visited the Providore, who stock a huge range of products - my only regret is this place is not in the East!! It is great to be able to sample products before buying, especially as due to the quality, some items are a bit expensive, however came away with quite a large bag of goods and 2 bottles of delicious chocolate wine!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

A feast for the senses, beautifully made local produce in a delightful setting. You could easily spend an hour or more here sampling the wines, condiments and more. Knowledgable staff who are happy to share information about the region make this a 'must visit' when in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cullinery Experience”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

To have the most amazing variety of condiments, dukkah, oil and mixes all in one spot was terrific. We started our day there and every place we went afterwards was a let down in comparison. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable on all their products and even converted me into liking a desert wine, which is not something I would normally go for. They were helpful but not pushy ..not like some of the places we visited in the area. The selection of olive oils was outstanding and cheaper than most other venues we came across also. They also have a great variety of wines to select from, which I wasn't expecting as I thought it was more geared toward the food side of things. As we were returning to Qld the staff wrapped our glass items in bubble wrap without hesitation. Truly a wonderful experience. PS the local honey is divine!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reece03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Providore also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Providore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing