We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Dear Joy and Simon
Thank you for the as always beautiful experience at your eco retreat, We stayed in the Jarrah chalet with our friends Rosemary and Brian, we also invited other family members and friends to join us for a BBQ, everyone was absolutely enchanted and delighted with the whole setup and of course especially the friendly wildlife, we are looking forward to celebrating Lindsay's 50th Birthday in July at your beautiful retreat, but hopefully we will get back there sooner than that. For us it is absolutely perfect as we only live just down the road, so its easy for us to come out and relax and pop home to look after our own wildlife.

keep up the good work - Luv Lindsay and Vicki

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

Our family (with 4 kids ages 11, 14, 16 & 17) stayed for 5 nights. The kids had an amazing time interacting with the friendly wildlife that visited us every morning & evening! The chalet was very clean & there was a supply of towels, toiletries (even toothpaste & sunblock!), a loaf of freshly baked bread, milk & butter, books & even teddy bears (4!). We also enjoyed the private jacuzzi. It was a great place to unwind after an active day out. Our only complaint is that there was only 1 toilet which is located in the same room as the shower & washing machine. The location was great (central) as we explore the Margaret River region. Joy & Simon were very friendly & helpful (Joy helped us with the booking for abseiling & horse-riding). We spent 5 wonderful days there & will definitely be back again if we visit Western Australia again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My wife and I celebrated her 50th Birthday in this perfect setting. We found through trip advisor
and where not disappointed. We arrived at our chalet and where supplied with a loaf of freshly cooked bread,milk and butter. The rooms were clean and tide great location to Margaret River.
The wildlife was amazing possums,kangaroos with joeys and woylies (endangered species) with joeys very cute. Great place to unwind!!! Highly recommend everyone to go.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My wife and I recently spent 3 days staying in Fern, the one bedroom chalet. We were visiting rellies in Perth from the UK and decided to have a few days off to visit the south west. Yelverton Brook came highly recommended by my cousin so we took the plunge and booked 3 nights. We are so glad that we did. We arrived around 4pm and by 5.30 we we feeding the kangaroos, one of which had twins! The wildlife is just amazing. On each evening and some mornings we were visited by a steady procession of Roos, Woylies, Possums and a couple of Quokkas....at least I think they were Quokkas. In any case we were just bowled over by how accessible and friendly they were. Of course that might have been due to the tubs of food Joy and Simon provide as part of the package. I am sure we emptied most of them during our visit!
Over the next 3 days we used Yelverton as base to visit the areas wineries, breweries and numerous other less alcoholic attractions returning each day in time to feed the wildlife and soak in the jacuzzi.
The chalet was spotless, luxurious and relatively isolated. It was a perfect spot for a romantic few days spent relaxing from the rat race. I can't think of anything else that could have been provided that would have made the experience better. The complementary bread and milk on the first day were a welcome bonus which avoided the need for immediate food shopping and enabled us to interface with the wildlife almost as soon as we arrived.
We had a fabulous time. I can honestly say that it was the most relaxing and enjoyable few days we have experienced in many years. If/when we can visit again from the UK this will definitely be at the top of our agenda.
A fantastic experience..keep it up Simon and Joy.

Room Tip: Choose Fern for a little more isolation if there are just the two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbaldingoldgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Have had a wonderful time here, the place was everything we hoped for, the area spectacular and the visits from native animals was amazing. From the fresh bread on arrival to the secluded perfection on this fantastic property we valued every second. Loved the place, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thankyou for your kind words in the review of our property, as we say future guests trust what our clients say about us rather than and the owners.
Kind regards Joy & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I went with my Wife and Daughter and we had great time. I recommend this place for any one with kids. My 2 year old loved the wild life that comes to your door step she was able to feed them and pat them she was very excited. The owners even threw a nice toy box for her she loved it. Relaxing in the outdoor spa under the moon light and stars was an experience.
It was home away from home, everything was provided, we only had to bring the food. We will go there again. Joy and Simon looked after us very well and they even provided a freshly baked loaf of bread on arrival. This is Better than any other fancy challets I have been to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

We are glad your child enjoyed the Free toy box, as I remember when our son was young it was much more fun to play with someone elses toys. Plus alot less to cart around on your travels.
Sounds like you all had a great time here and the interaction with the friendly widlife. Penny Kangaroo is carrying twins which is very rare and it's her first pregnancy.....she is getting very large now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had an excellent time. Good value for money on the 3 nights for 2 spring deal..enjoyed feeding the kangaroos, possums, woylies and bandacoots...spa was amazing...overall a very relaxing break..will definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkelly306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
14.3 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
1.7 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
142 reviews
14.3 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
484 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#14 of 51 in Margaret River
148 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary

Address: 118 Roy Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: £137 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found just 15 mins from Margaret River, Busselton & Dunsborough, set in one of the State's few private, fully eco-certified 100ac conservation sanctuaries. Here friendly native fauna visits your doorstep, wildflowers flourish and enjoy the meandering walktrails through the bushland. The perfect setting for romantics, couples travelling together & families plus visiting nature enthusiasts. Offering fully self-contained chalets, with private 6 person "spas under the stars". Set in 100acs offering peace & privacy and to provide a sense of escaping back the very essence of the natural bush.A welcome food package for your arrival day contains, freshly baked bread, small fresh milk, butter, free range eggs, local paper & maps. Plus special feed for the friendly wildlife.Plus special packages, day spa treatments, even a Private Chef option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing