We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rockingham, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in a long time”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

the best place i have stayed in in a long time quite left alone local animals where the best ate out of your hands rooms where clean and very spacious very quite location only down side is if you want to get into the spa in the nude the other houses over look and the spa is to high for small people but apart from that one of the best holidays i have had in years

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasongreenman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thankyou for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Just to let others know we do supply a small step ladder/stool to access the outdoor spa. We also have spa lifters on each one which helps sheild you from the nearby chalet approx 50-70mts apart from each other.
We have put up extra screening at several chalets for your privacy but still trying to acheive that nice natural bushland scenery. We will take your comment on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

A very relaxed and private time. Idea for people that want to get away from it all. We stayed 3 nights and this allowed my partner to experience firsthand the kangaroo’s and other wildlife. A great experience for her instead of a zoo. Place was wonderful. Spa was great. Would stay again no problem

Room Tip: Bring some bananas for the wild life. The animals will love you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuti2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your retreat & meeting the wildlife in a natural setting. Allowing you to get up close & interact with them both during the daytime & nightime.
Enjoying the spa under stars is an amazing experience & thanks for adding the tip about the bananas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

One of the most special places we have been in our 2 months Australia. We will never forget the wildlife especially the woylies !! The accomodation was great, our own chalet (very spacious) with jacuzzi. Very private !!
We will return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dewereldreizigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed meeting our Woylies at Yelverton Brook & enjoyed the Jacuzzi (outdoor hot tub spa). Thankyou for your review, as we offen say to our guests, potential guests believe what you say, not what we say about the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We just experienced Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat for the first time this past weekend and what a wonderful time we all had. After a warm welcome by Simon we went to our Chalet which was extremely clean and very well set out. Soon to be greeted by some local kangaroos. The children could not take the smiles from their faces. Then Joy arrived with some freshly baked bread and milk and gave us some very useful information to see during our stay.
The wildlife was absolutely amazing. On our two nights we saw lots of Kangaroos, Possums, Bandicoots and Woylies. We could hand feed all of them with the food provided (seed and pallets) in the chalets and we also took down some fresh fruit and vegetables which they loved.
The spa was another highlight. Especially at night when kids were in bed, relaxing listening to the wildlife and looking up at the stars sipping one of Margaret Rivers finest bottles of wines.
Can life get any better!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thankyou for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoy the chalets & meeting our wonderful wildlife. I am happy you found the local infomation helpful for your stay. We look forward to seeing you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We have been here on a number of occasions and love coming back, the rooms are beautiful, neat clean and very spacious we always stay in Banksia which has a beautiful four poster bed.
The wildlife are not shy and will join you for anytime, the spa is so relaxing just being outside in the fresh air washing your troubles away. We have stayed here in the winter and summer and cannot fault it there is always something to do so you are never bored. We look forward to our next trip back down.

Room Tip: All the chalets are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaraPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thanks heaps for the great review, it is wonderful your have experienced Yelverton Brook in different seasons. Remember if you have stayed more than 2 x times you are then a VIP & get 10% off the normal rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We discovered Yelverton Eco Spa Retreat through a newspaper article, and had the opportunity of visiting in November 2011. We were warmly greeted by Simon and Joy, and the rest of the “family” . . . kangaroos, joeys, woylies, bandicoots and possums. Accommodation was very clean and ideally located for a tranquil, calming getaway. The trip was so enjoyable, we have already booked to go back, and to stay longer. Yelverton is very close to Margaret River, and is an absolute credit to Simon and Joy’s connection with, and compassion for, wildlife. It was an absolute pleasure to have the opportunity of enjoying such a very special place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
We are glad you enjoyed meeting the friendly wildlife on your doorstep & appreciate the ongoing work in maintaining the special fence around the 100acs to protect the wildlife from predators. Even when we have to fix a problem late at night, but it is worth it when our clients leave such nice feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have experienced the wonder of Yelverton Eco Retreat a couple of times now and it has yet to dissapoint. Its an experience that I truly believe cannot be described in words. Joy and Simon do there utmost to make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as a holiday should be. I have three kids and I would not hesitate to bring them back here, in all honesty it was the most I have enjoyed taking my three kids anywhere hahaha. I really don't want to spoil the suprise you will get here, just trust me when I say you will be back. Will I come back? Most definately, with or without the kids I look forward to coming back again and again and again :) Thanks heaps Joy and Simon, see you soon!!!!

Room Tip: Banksia room is sexy!!! tv could be updated by memory (although that was years ago), but we didnt wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
It proves by what your post says we can cater for couples looking for romance of families needing time away together. Lots of free entertainment with the wildlife day & night.

The TV's in the 1 bedroom chalets are now flat screens and you can turn them around in the room divider to watch from either the lounge or the bedroom areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
15.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
14.3 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#8 of 51 in Margaret River
123 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
99 reviews
14.3 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary

Property: Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Address: 118 Roy Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found just 15 mins from Margaret River, Busselton & Dunsborough, set in one of the State's few private, fully eco-certified 100ac conservation sanctuaries. Here friendly native fauna visits your doorstep, wildflowers flourish and enjoy the meandering walktrails through the bushland. The perfect setting for romantics, couples travelling together & families plus visiting nature enthusiasts. Offering fully self-contained chalets, with private 6 person "spas under the stars". Set in 100acs offering peace & privacy and to provide a sense of escaping back the very essence of the natural bush.A welcome food package for your arrival day contains, freshly baked bread, small fresh milk, butter, free range eggs, local paper & maps. Plus special feed for the friendly wildlife.Plus special packages, day spa treatments, even a Private Chef option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing