We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
156
29
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
29
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaustralian wildlifeon arrivalhot tubanimal interactiontrue bushmain highlightheated flooringunbelievable experiencecity lifenatural environmentcolourful parrotsown pacebathroom laundrybedroom chaletbeautiful wildlifewonderful escapebottle of red wine
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went for our ist Turkish bath last year in July sanctuary spa in olu deniz I never really fancied one before and my wife certainly didn't as I had snapped my Achilles' tendon 8 months before I was full of trepidation but we went ahead anyway and what a great time we had from going in to coming out the sauna the bath the people were all great we will definitely be going again in August I would recommend it to everyone 123 days to go before I get a bucket of freezing cold water threw over me again lol enjoy olu deniz everyone

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alec r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed in a two bed chalet for two nights in early April 2013. The owners, Joy and Simon, were very welcoming and helpful from the start. The chalet was well appointed and very clean, with really comfortable beds. Everything had been thought of, from child's toys, to washing powder, games, books and masses of local info. The outdoor spa is a must!
But it is the wildlife that steals the show. Woylies, possums, kangaroos, birds and bandicoots come up to the chalet in the early evening and are very calm and friendly if you are. The possums and kangaroos will eat fruits and the feed provided straight from your hand.
It is a fantastic place, in a lovey park. The chalets are very private too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We had a lovely relaxing getaway. It was a privilege to get so close to wildlife. We had close encounters with kangaroos, woylies and possums. The accommodation was really nice, very clean and comfortable. It was in a good location as it allowed us to explore the area- it was not too far from Dunsborough or Margaret River (or the many wineries in the area!).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tegwyn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed for 3 nights 30th Jan - 2nd Feb in Fern Chalet. Loved it. From the moment we arrived we relaxed and enjoyed every minute of the animals, the tranquility, the spacious chalet, the spa under the stars. We went for a walk around the property which was well signed and a nice way to see inside the bushland. Dont leave the animal food containers out!! We did and they were taken by the naugty kangeroos!! Will be suggesting this to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotteinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay, what a perfect location. The wildlife was amazing, kangaroos and possums coming up to the chalet every night and so friendly. The hospitality was excellent, what more can yo say about the home made bread other than delicious. Planning a return visit in the in the winter for a chill out.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, Owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Hi Barry & Jenny thank you for your kind review, we are trilled your enjoyed your time at Yelverton Brook. It does happen that clients extend their stay as they are enjoying the property & wonderful region we are lucky to live in. We love sharing it with guests & they often become friends.
Did you realize we are the original owners/builders & our first chalet "Jarrah" is officially been open 21 yrs this Easter in 2013.......how time flies by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews