We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 9 December 2009

This was a most relaxing break for us! Meeting the 'locals' at night, and having a Roo pop inside the (charming!) cottage for a visit is apparently an everyday (or evening!) occurrence. We were thrilled to see Bandicoots and Possums as well as Woylies and Roos - great work, Joy and Simon. So lovely being surrounded by the bush - with the spa! - and then there were the massages ......! Great food provided - everything one could possibly wish for was in our cottage! Highly recommended, and we will be back again with family and/or friends soon, we hope!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dozebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

The kids fell in love with the place at first sight.

The chalet was big, clean, well-stocked, cosy and well decorated with all the personal touches. Nothing was lacking from the place. Information with regards to the places of interests were also nicely compiled for our references. I must applaud Simon and Joy for their thoughfulness of making the stay a comfortable and relaxing one. A box of toys was also prepared which thrilled my children. They also enjoyed watching the DVDs which were available.

Of course the highlights of the stays were the 'visitors' we had (i.e. the animals) and the outdoor spa which we thoroughly enjoyed.

This place is definitely a gem and we are so glad that we found it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviamummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We arrived around 3.00pm for a 2 night mid-week stay. Joy met us at the cottage, and shortly thereafter the kangaroos and birds arrived - later in the evening we were joined by possums, woylies and a bandicoot.
The setting is perfect for a quiet getaway to enjoy the peace and tranquility of nature at it's best - it is close to Margaret River, the wine region, and Busselton - the cottages are very well appointed and well stocked with all the basic necessities - the entire place is as natural and eco friendly as is possible - the owners have done an excellent job.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend it to all

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetjock51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We have stayed at this magical spot several times and each time we are trully amazed at the beauty and woder that surrounds us. Nestled away from the City, this location is perfect for relaxation and nature. With a private spa under the stars and nature trully on your door step, it is a trip you will remember for a life time. Where else can you hand feed kangaroos, possums and other native creatures? The chalets are self contained and amazingly comfortable. Last time we were there, we booked a hot stone massage, you can even get them to come out to your chalet. What total bliss! Highly reccomended to those who want to get away and relax without leaving Margaret Rive to far behind.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiliegirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERTH
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Stayed for 3 nights over the long weekend and didnt want to leave. Very relaxing, stress free holiday.

Close to all the wineries, beaches and everything else the south west has to offer but secluded chalets nestled in amongst 100ac get you away from it all.

Fantastic for animal lovers that want to get up close and personal with the beautiful kangaroos, woylies, birds, bandicoots and possums.

Thanks to Joy, Simon and the animals for making it our best weekend in Margaret River yet.

Will be back

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boothy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We stayed here for one night on our Margaret River tour.

We did enjoy our stay here however we felt that the price charged (AUD $280) was a bit steep for what you got, especially the breakfast supplies. If you don't like eggs on toast then you are in trouble. For the price you pay we felt that a box of cereal wouldn't have gone astray.

Lots of animals around which did make the stay enjoyable - we saw bandicoots, kangaroos and birds. We also felt that charging me $2 to feed the animals on top of the $280 per night was also a bit rough.

The accommodation itself was nice, but I must admit it did feel a bit weird opening the front door and being in the bathroom / laundry and looking at the toilet.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyMargaretRiver, owner at Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary, responded to this review, 28 September 2009
Thankyou for your review, we may have not made clear when you booked that on arrival complimentary local produce is supplied consisting of a loaf of freshly baked bread, small bottle of fresh milk, 1/2 dozen Margaret River free range eggs, pat of butter, local paper and maps.
We are can provide continental breakfast supplies for a charge of $12 p/p which includes large local milk, cereals, orange juice jams, herbal teas etc: plus the above.

We would have been happy to help you out with some cereal if requested FOC. We have done so in the past if asked.

We are glad you enjoyed the wildlife, this is why we built the predator proof fence to exclude feral cats & foxes.

You mention charging for the 3 x containers of fauna feed provided in each chalet. I checked the labels and they state -
eg- "Possum food" ($2 per refill)
Please only feed 1/2 a handful per day.
Possums are herbivores - meaning they eat greens & fruit.
Do not feed them bread.

Guests can use all 3 x containers at no charge, then refills are $2 per container.
I am sorry if you misunderstood my label on the container.

You were charged a small 1 night surcharge of $20 usually it is $30. So a slightly higher price than a two night booking.

Thankyou once again for staying with us, I hope you got some nice animal pics.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed at Yelverton Brook for 4 nights in July 2009. We completely enjoyed our stay with the kangaroos, banidcoots, woolies, possums, and birds! The resort is centrally located within the Margaret River region – an up a beautiful country road passing sheep and deer farms! The cabins are fully stocked with the spices, olive oil, utensils, aluminum foil, etc that you need to cook dinners on the grill or in the kitchen (we always went with the grill!) The kangaroos are easy to spot even as you head to the main office to check in – and the other animals came by at dusk - and sometimes dawn – to our porch. The hottubs work great and seem very clean – another great way to spend an evening. The cabins are spaced perfectly so you feel like you have the whole place to yourself. We enjoyed the walking trail though the grounds – probably a 25 minute walk in all. The lady working out in the office was very helpful and friendly. The loaf of bread on arrival was mmmmmm, amazing! Our stay was an absolutely wonderful get-away in SW Australia, and we will recommend it to everyone we know who may be heading that way.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL-the-squid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
15.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.7 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#8 of 51 in Margaret River
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
99 reviews
14.3 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
218 reviews
11.7 mi away
Losari Retreat
Losari Retreat
#19 of 51 in Margaret River
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary

Property: Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Address: 118 Roy Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found just 15 mins from Margaret River, Busselton & Dunsborough, set in one of the State's few private, fully eco-certified 100ac conservation sanctuaries. Here friendly native fauna visits your doorstep, wildflowers flourish and enjoy the meandering walktrails through the bushland. The perfect setting for romantics, couples travelling together & families plus visiting nature enthusiasts. Offering fully self-contained chalets, with private 6 person "spas under the stars". Set in 100acs offering peace & privacy and to provide a sense of escaping back the very essence of the natural bush.A welcome food package for your arrival day contains, freshly baked bread, small fresh milk, butter, free range eggs, local paper & maps. Plus special feed for the friendly wildlife.Plus special packages, day spa treatments, even a Private Chef option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing