We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful and recharging the body and soul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Our stay was totally blissful, only needing to take your food and drinks. Greeted by the owners with freshly baked bread. Chalets are lovely and clean with kangaroos, bandicoots, possums and birds being in their natural habitat but allowing you to feed them. Close to wonderful wineries and restaurants if required. Enjoying the outdoor spa and having a wonderful massage in the comfort of your own chalet. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rossBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 185 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2007

What strikes you most about Yelverton is the surrounding bushland which provides you with a chance to enjoy the bird and wildlife at your leisure. The unit is very well fitted out to provide you with many comforts which includes a spa.

A great place to just get away from it all and so close to many of the vineyards dotted around the area.

Maggie and Geoff Bonds

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Oscar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2007

A unique experience, just awesome seeing wildlife that tame.

Once in a lifetime, you will never forget.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tabata201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2007

What can i say a perfect retreat in a fantastic area packed full of great winerys. Chalet was first class,beautifully appointed, they provided absolutely everything and more. Believe it when they tell you all you need to bring is your toothbrush.
The outdoor spa was fantastic at night with a glass of Margaret river wine and a few kangeroo's for company.
Wildlife here is abundant, very tame and even the food is provided to feed them in the evenings.
Great bush walks and picnic areas, i cant rate Yelverton Brook highy enough, i was totally impressed.

Suzi Middleditch

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailie344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Yelverton Brook eco retreat is situated between Busselton and Margaret river, just off bussell hwy. It is surrounded by a number of attractions including many wineries and it is about 15 minutes from the candy cow.

The chalet is situated inside the sanctuary inside 100 acres of bushland. The chalet we stayed was a two bedroom, with two full sized bedrooms, and a kitchen, dining and lounge area. The chalets are beautifully designed so that the view from the windows is forest. Upon arrival we had a bunch of fresh flowers on the table, half a dozen eggs in the fridge, and some freshly baked bread delivered that evening.

Our chalet was visited frequently by a number of kangaroos (very tame!), and several possums. They come right up to your chalet for food. The food is provided :-)

Our chalet had a 'spa under the stars' which was very relaxing and lovely to sit in on a winter’s night.

I would highly recommend staying here - it was an incredibly relaxing stay and met my expectations through and through.

Melissa Kimber

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melissak567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Chalets sind alle sehr ruhig gelegen. Aufgrund der großen Distanz wird die Privatsphäre nicht be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
15.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
134 reviews
14.3 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
13.7 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#16 of 51 in Margaret River
145 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#18 of 51 in Margaret River
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary

Address: 118 Roy Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: £140 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found just 15 mins from Margaret River, Busselton & Dunsborough, set in one of the State's few private, fully eco-certified 100ac conservation sanctuaries. Here friendly native fauna visits your doorstep, wildflowers flourish and enjoy the meandering walktrails through the bushland. The perfect setting for romantics, couples travelling together & families plus visiting nature enthusiasts. Offering fully self-contained chalets, with private 6 person "spas under the stars". Set in 100acs offering peace & privacy and to provide a sense of escaping back the very essence of the natural bush.A welcome food package for your arrival day contains, freshly baked bread, small fresh milk, butter, free range eggs, local paper & maps. Plus special feed for the friendly wildlife.Plus special packages, day spa treatments, even a Private Chef option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yelverton Brook Eco Spa Retreat & Conservation Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing