We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We had a wonderful three night stay - perfect location and excellent customer service. The two bedroom apartment was very roomy - great bathroom and very comfy beds. Friendly staff who ensured that we were happy and comfortable! Situated at the top end of town which gave us a great walk each day. We will definitely be back for another stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyLou71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in Prideaus for a single Saturday night. The location was chosen due to proximity to the centre of town. It is within walking distance of everything that you might need for a short stay in Margaret River. We had flown into Margaret River (thus without car) we were able to store our luggage at check-out time. Once we had finished breakfast and had a look at the markets, we went back to the hotel and we were given a lift to the airport. An unexpected level of service.
The rooms were clean and tidy, not with standing a small amount of mould in the shower grout. They are nicely decorated and quite comfortable. The bed was very very comfortable, and we had the best nights sleep we have had for a long time. Another nice touch was the fact that upon arrival the aircon was running and room at a pleasant temperature.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WackyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Margret river for New Years had no accommodation had to sleep in car first night the next day we were able to get 1 night at prideau's was beautiful clean comtable and modern appartement.the spa upstairs was sensational.the only bad thing I can say was we couldn't stay longer then 1 night as it was booked out.would deffentley stay again if I return to Margaret river.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl_amey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We had three nights to spend in the Margaret River area and decided we wanted to be close to cafes and shops we could walk to and not have to drive after our days exploring. Prideau's is well located just behind the main road with on site parking or a public car park behind. We rang prior to arriving and was given a lock box number so the key was available on arrival.

Our room was booked as 'motel' style so was pleasantly surprised to have a large bedroom, large bathroom (with 2 person spa complete with battery candles), separate toilet and a kitchenette with utensils and microwave. There was no sink but any dishes used were replaced daily.

We enjoyed relaxing on the spacious balcony at front. There is a free laundry on site with washer and drier. Our host supplied information on day trips north and south. Overall a good experience. Just one small hint - remember to put out your "clean my room" tag on your door or it is presumed you don't want to have your room serviced.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Prideaus of Margaret River is well located just behind the main street. This made it very easy to walk to cafes for breakfast and dinner or just a wander around town. We had a two bedroom apartment, with very comfortable beds, and well appointed kitchen and lounge upstairs. Double shower downstairs, and large spa bath upstairs. Very comfortable and lovely place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntflyingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Our accommodation at Prideaus of Margaret River was comfortable and clean and our apartment was quite spacious and roomy, with a separate bedroom area to the kitchen/lounge. We were located in an upstairs unit which we were unaware of until we arrived with all our luggage! Access was via the laundry and then upstairs. Parking is tight outside the actual units, however we used the public car park just outside the premises for the two nights we were there. The bathroom had a shower and separate toilet. Interesting to note that although the bathroom had one of those large modern type basins that sit on top of the vanity, the shower had a tiny little soap holder and no where to put shampoo, conditioner etc... from a design point of view I find this quite odd.. and a personal observation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZIAS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed for a long weekend. Very nice modern-looking room with lots of nice touches. Can't beat the location - right up the top of town, although not that quiet in the morning once the traffic starts. Easy walk to everything in the town. We walked to Winos 1 night at the north end, Arc of Iris at the south end the next night, and just got cheese and wine from the Supermarket the next night. Was great!

Had to wait a bit to pick up our keys, as it seems everyone tried to check-in at the same time, and there was only the owner doing the paperwork. Same deal when we checked out.

A bit pricier than where I would normally stay, but worth it. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumpingJezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
5.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: £94 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing