We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Location and Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prideau's of Margaret River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Central Location and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This place was only a walk away from most of the shops & restaurants/pubs. It was very convenient for us to just head out for a meal. The service was excellent. I interacted with Sharon and she was such a delight. We arrived quite late and the room was kept nice and warm for us. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. The tourist information was quite good too.
Overall my experience at Prideau was great & I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
thank you for staying with us and your nice feedback.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    86
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
166
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Very comfortable, attractive and clean unit with front and back terrace to sit out on. Great bed and spa bath. The welcome pack supplied by the motel was one of the best I have seen with thoughtful tourist information. The motel is right in town - ideal position in town for walking to everything but it was noisy - we had no idea how busy the roads were around the motel with trucks as well as cars. At night however it was quiet which was really all that mattered.

Room Tip: we chose an upstairs unit but they all looked nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a review,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

The staff of the hotel were totally accommodating in my plans as I was going to be proposing to my gf the night I was staying there. They recommended a great restaurant and the room was perfect with a jacuzzi in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadiantravelsNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thankyou very much-we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us celebrating your special occasion and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This place is in such a convenient location for Margaret River as the town is around the corner and pubs, restaurants etc all within easy walking distance. The room was HUGE and included a kitchenette, two private courtyards and a big bathroom. Great for a couple with a small child. We loved it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheiladavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
thank you so much,warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

My partner and I plus another friend shared a 2 bedroom villa at Prideau's while in Margaret River for a friend's wedding. It was large and spacious, very clean and comfortable. Great location right in the centre of town, which was convenient for us. Spa room was an unexpected added bonus! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
we thank you for firstly taking the time to do a review on our complex,
it is always a boost to have happy guests,we would love to see you again
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed at Prideau's for two days and one night. Arrived early and staff advised room was being cleaned but I could check in early if I came back in a few minutes. Strolled down to the shops for lunch and surprised how conveniently located Prideau's is! Shops and restaurants just a few minutes away. Stayed in the two bedroom suite which was clean and well fitted out. HUGE spa bathroom! Small but private courtyard. Found the TV didn't work but after a phone call David arrived within minutes and happily fixed it. Parking at door which was so convenient. Was in Margaret River some three years ago and somehow the place seems much busier than I remember! Enjoyed the cleanliness, location and the feeling of independence and privacy yet having the hosts respond to requests promptly.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 10 and would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, would love to see you back some time.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Very lovely room at reasonable price. The location is great as its at Margaret river town and you can easily access the fabulous dinning places just across the road. There is a wide variety but my recommended place would be the waves they serve delicious fresh seafood. The room is very clean and fittings and furniture were brand new. The reception is smiley n friendly. Definitely would be back again for my 2nd visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelestialStar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Property: Prideau's of Margaret River
Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing