We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This place is very well placed on the edge of town, quiet but close to all the shops and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Having the kitchen made preparing a quick snack easy. Orientation of the rooms captures the lovely winter sun. Loved the spa too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueziB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2013

thank you for staying with us and your nice review,
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

The town of Margaret River is small. You can walk to all the restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, liquor store etc easily from Prideaus. Book a wine tour, drive around the region to see all the capes, light-houses, farms, vineyards, winery etc. Its very convenient.
We booked the 1 bedroom apartment which comes with a fully equiped kitchen, large living area and very spacious bedroom.
We loved the stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2013

thank you for taking the time to review our premises
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed in a courtyard studio room for 2 nights, which was spacious and cosy. As we were arriving at about 8pm, we had received a phone call from one of the owner's, David, on Friday afternoon to advise where the keys would be kept, where they were located and that he would leave the front light and heater on for us, which was a lovely touch to the start of our weekend getaway. The location was perfect and it was great just walking down the main street to find a number of choice's for breakfast, lunch & dinner. The spa is massive and it was so nice to have a bath and a glass of wine (from Stella Bella Winery) - great way to wind down after a day of visiting the chocolate factory and candy cow hehe. We would definitely stay @ Prideau's again as it is hard to find good accommodation for a reasonable price down south

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2013

thank you for staying with usand your nice review,
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were very disappointed. While the beds had lovely clean linen the rest of the accomodation left a lot to be desired. The unit was so cold it took 5 hours to get some warmth happening, finally went to bed to warm up. The lounge area rug was very very dirty and the lounge suite had broken springs, the arms of the lounge were caving in. Under the cushions there were stale food crumbs a piece metal or something. I sat on a wooden chair as the lounge was so bad. The owners were very nice so it was a shame the accommodation was not to the same standard. I will not stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2013

firstly thank you for your feedback,if we knew you were a late checkin we would have put the heaters on beforehand,sorry if this was our fault,
secondly the lounge has been replaced since your stay as people before your stay trashed that apartment , unfortunately, there was two couches in the apartment though
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

With two spacious rooms, the place is great for a family of four. Being conveniently located and close to main street, the place was great value for money.

My two kids also had a great time with the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2013

thank you for taking the time to do a review on us,
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in May for a weekend break as we were going on a wine tour. Our room was amazing we had a front and back balcony and the best bath I have ever seen!! We had a small kitchen area with a fridge great for chillin the wine!!! The location is fantastic just at the top of the town next to the fudge factory and walking distance to everything. Only plus this place could add is a pool for the summer and it would b perfect! We will def be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs balcony room with double spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottie2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2013

thank you for your review
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This place was only a walk away from most of the shops & restaurants/pubs. It was very convenient for us to just head out for a meal. The service was excellent. I interacted with Sharon and she was such a delight. We arrived quite late and the room was kept nice and warm for us. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. The tourist information was quite good too.
Overall my experience at Prideau was great & I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2013

thank you for staying with us and your nice feedback.
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: £99 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing