We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment in fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few nights recently and we were very impressed both with the quality and the value for money that Prideau's offers. We had a lovely clean two story, two bedroom (2 x singles, 1 x king) one bathroom apartment that had a gorgeous 2 person spa on the top floor as well as full kitchen facilities, large lounge and dining as well as a lovely little courtyard off the main bedroom. Bed was very comfortable and despite being right in town there was no street noise and we slept very well. Fantastic location, just off the main road in Margaret River at the top end of town. Walking distance to anything you need.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fork Talk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    91
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
42
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Have just returned after 3 nights at this large clean and tidy unit. Comfortable beds and a large living area. Couch bed was a bit uncomfortable to sit on but the other couch was great. Did discover on the second night when we had neighbours next door that the walls are a bit thin.
This motel is very handy to the shops and restaurants so that walking to them was easy, which is a bonus as most things in Australia are always so far away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We, an extended 3-generation family of 4 adults and 2 kids stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful apartment in Oct 2013. It is centrally location at a side of Main Street in Margaret River town, facing a huge car park (no parking issue) and a small park. Two clean and nice bedrooms on ground level, and a big living room cum kitchen, and a huge spa room at level 1. I slept well on level 1 (1 double bed added in living) facing carpark and park, no issue about noise at all. Host David was very friendly and offer tips on restaurants & caves to visit. I love this hotel and strongly recommend it especially for those with family.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavieOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This place is in a great location and the room is comfortable, but it's rightness the main traffic area and overlooks car park. The sound from people in adjoining balconies travel as well. We would only recommend staying here if you are a very heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed two nights here in September. Was a beautiful hotel that is well positioned at the top of the main street. Well appointed rooms that were modern and very clean. Would definitely stay here next time we visit the area!

Room Tip: The studio rooms were very spacious and more than enough for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Whilst we paid good money for two adults and two children the accommodation was centraly located in Margaret river. This also means sorrounded by car park and trucks 24 hrs a day.
The spa is okay just took 45 minutes to fill. Just when your in the mood for a spa it took so long your not.
Rooms are clean and service was okay. No Foxtel for an expansive room.
Staff okay but obviously not interested.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We had no idea what to expect. Halfway through the drive down from Perth a phone call told us to make ourselves at home because no one would be at reception. Welcome to Margaret River! The room itself was everything that had been advertised and the location was perfect. I paid the balance of the bill the next morning and was given a lovely presentation of the region if I needed anything they would help out - no pressure at any point. The spa worked, the kitchenette had everything we needed, secure parking - although a tad tight a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ockperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,hope to see you again at some stage,
warm regards david , sandy,trudy & sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
660 reviews
5.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Property: Prideau's of Margaret River
Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing