We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect location. Very clean with all the right amenities and parking made for an easy stay. Washing machine would have been great, but did not detract from the stay. Free wifi. Friendly service. Great value. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay on the main strip in MR town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on our property,
warm regards david,sandy,trudy & josette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    88
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
39
170
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Spent several nights recently in apartment number 1. Very comfortable king bed and double spa bath. Our apartment had no kitchen but a microwave and everything else you would need for a short stay. Slight noise from the street but this was expected being in such a convenient location right in the town centre. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
thank you so much for your lovely review,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Thoresby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed two nights in this very clean and spacious apartment. Our room (2) was on the top corner position with balconies facing both up and down the road. There was quite a bit of traffic noise in the early morning, but no more than expected and certainly not a serious problem. Tea and coffee making facilities with plenty of supplies. Lovely bathroom with spa bath and candles. Central location within walking distance. Slightly disappointed with Margaret River itself as not much to do once visited a couple of wineries and not much choice of restaurants nearby. Hotel excellent but area slightly lacking. Would recommend Prideau's as the place to stay,

Room Tip: Corner room (upper) has two balconies so always catch the sun (or shade).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKPoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few nights recently and we were very impressed both with the quality and the value for money that Prideau's offers. We had a lovely clean two story, two bedroom (2 x singles, 1 x king) one bathroom apartment that had a gorgeous 2 person spa on the top floor as well as full kitchen facilities, large lounge and dining as well as a lovely little courtyard off the main bedroom. Bed was very comfortable and despite being right in town there was no street noise and we slept very well. Fantastic location, just off the main road in Margaret River at the top end of town. Walking distance to anything you need.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fork Talk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Have just returned after 3 nights at this large clean and tidy unit. Comfortable beds and a large living area. Couch bed was a bit uncomfortable to sit on but the other couch was great. Did discover on the second night when we had neighbours next door that the walls are a bit thin.
This motel is very handy to the shops and restaurants so that walking to them was easy, which is a bonus as most things in Australia are always so far away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We, an extended 3-generation family of 4 adults and 2 kids stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful apartment in Oct 2013. It is centrally location at a side of Main Street in Margaret River town, facing a huge car park (no parking issue) and a small park. Two clean and nice bedrooms on ground level, and a big living room cum kitchen, and a huge spa room at level 1. I slept well on level 1 (1 double bed added in living) facing carpark and park, no issue about noise at all. Host David was very friendly and offer tips on restaurants & caves to visit. I love this hotel and strongly recommend it especially for those with family.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavieOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This place is in a great location and the room is comfortable, but it's rightness the main traffic area and overlooks car park. The sound from people in adjoining balconies travel as well. We would only recommend staying here if you are a very heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
642 reviews
5.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Property: Prideau's of Margaret River
Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing