We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The rooms are clean and well equipped and the location is excellent. We were made to feel very welcome and were able to check-in early since we had arrived at 12 noon. We not experience any of the noise from other rooms or from the street that some other reviewers have complained about The only downsides were that the fridge was very noisy and woke us up several times at night when it cut in with a thump. Also, the microwave is old and difficult to operate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesMulvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
we thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,
warm regards david ,sandy & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    86
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
167
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Delighted with my choice of staying here with my brother and sister in law. Location helps, but the rest was very well appointed indeed. The bedding was of good quality, always helpful. The kitchen equipment was of a pretty high standard . We felt very comfortable with plenty of space and light and only a short walk way from all amenities that MR has to offer. Would definitely book here again

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
hi there,
thank you for taking the time to review our premises, love to see you again,warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

From the moment you walk through the front door of one of your apartments at Prideau's, it is evident that Sandy & David take great pride in presenting the rooms as best they can. The small touches really make this place what it is. Great location, great apartments, great amenities and the spa bath is great to wind down. Our only gripe is that we didn't stay longer!

Thanks again Sandy and David an keep it up!

Room Tip: Two storey apartment with kitchen/dining area/lounge/bath upstairs and two bedrooms/shower room down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D4NVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,we hope to see you again soon,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My husband & I made a last minute booking at Prideau's to avoid the Australia Day crowds in Perth & were very happy with our choice. Great location at the top of town within easy walk of all the great restaurants & shops.
We were in apartment 1 which had handy front & rear courtyards & spa bath. The only very minor negatives were no water pressure in the shower & a slightly squeezy car bay. Could be an issue if your neighbour parks too close or you have a big car.
Overall a clean, well appointed apartment in a very central location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crockl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights over New Year's in a deluxe ground floor spa room (7). Booking was easy and the managers were accommodating - I asked for a quiet room and they rang to advise that there was a bit of road noise but would put me in a room in the middle of the complex. When we were checking out they said not to rush.

We were both impressed with the quality of the modern room décor and the great location. Morries Anytime across the road became our favourite spot. Arc of Iris next-door is very good too as is Swing down the road. The spa bath is great. Nice to have a little table and chairs outside too. Everything was very clean.

Not many negatives - can be noisy (traffic noise from Bussell Highway, especially the trucks) and the walls of the hotel are pretty thin, so you can hear your neighbours. Luckily I brought earplugs and solved that issue. The bed initially felt really weird (was raised at the head end and too soft) but we removed the lumpy pillow-top mattress protector (there was still another flat one underneath) and then it was fine. Even though it was a king bed, it's one mattress and you feel every movement from your partner. If you're a heavy sleeper none of this is an issue. Shower leaks onto the bathroom floor making it wet to walk on, but this is minor too.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. I read a review below from someone saying there wasn't much to do in Margaret River?! We had 4 days here and ran out of time - Margaret River is just a nice base to see the whole area - Boranup Forest (amazing) and gallery, Augusta and the lighthouse, Hamelin Bay, Yalingup and the nearby galleries, all the caves, the wineries and eateries, the Cape Mentelle outdoor movies... then there's Dunsborough and Busselton (snorkelling and fishing on the jetty). it's a lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation ,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Prideau's (first time in October) and would highly recommend it. Both times we have gone as 2 couples and stayed in apt 10. The apartment has everything you could need and is in the town centre of Margaret River. For us this was perfect as it meant we could go out for nice evening meals in the town without someone having to drive home. We were there at peak time (between Christmas & New Year) and did not find it noisy. Will be sure to book again for our next stay as great value for money too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
thankj you for taking the time to review our accomodation,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect location. Very clean with all the right amenities and parking made for an easy stay. Washing machine would have been great, but did not detract from the stay. Free wifi. Friendly service. Great value. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay on the main strip in MR town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on our property,
warm regards david,sandy,trudy & josette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel
Edge of the Forest Motel
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Property: Prideau's of Margaret River
Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing