We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location. Great rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prideau's of Margaret River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location. Great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights. Very big rooms with comfortable bed and amazing spa bath. Right next to the main strip so going out for dinner at night was a breeze. Great place to come relax after all the tours. Would definitely come back to stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Styleylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
thank you for your nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay, warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    86
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
166
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently had 2 nights here and had a twin spa room. Room was great with king bed and small kitchenette (microwave, toaster, kettle and the extras like cheese knife). Separate large shower and separate toilet Lots of big fluffy towels. 2 balconies with tables and chairs. There was a slight hiccup with our booking which was no fault of management but they rectified it for us immediately. Great to also have access to free washer and dryer. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Feel like we pampered ourselves for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Twin spa room is beautiful for a pamper couples trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
glad your had a nice relaxing stay, hope to see you again soon,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here just one night - would have loved to have stayed longer.

We had an upper floor room - it was huge!!! Loved it all - the bed was great - the shower was one of the biggest I've seen.

We arrived late and reserved by phone - the owner came back to the property especially to check us in and we were given a choice of room, which was really good and quite unusual these days (many places have that take it or leave it attitude).

The hotel is right in the centre of town with a big supermarket next door if you want to use the kitchen facilities in your room, plus tons of great restaurants close by if you want to eat out. We used the kitchen for breakfast.

I will be back next time I'm in Margaret River!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank User_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
thank you so much for your nice review of our premises, we look forward to seeing you again soon, warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Great fit out and very comfortable bed. Large bathroom with very nice toiletries. Quality fluffy towels and lovely bed linen. Quiet location yet so convenient being located in town centre. High quality fittings and friendly service. Excellent value for money. I will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our accomodation,we look forward to seeing you again soon
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This last trip was our 3rd stay at Prideau's & I've got to say that it has to be far & away one of the best places to park a weary body after a few hours on the road. Modern, spacious, clean as a whistle, friendly owners & right in the guts of the town with an easy stroll to nearby pubs & restaurants. If you're looking for accommodation down that way do yourself a favour.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robjac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
thank you for staying with again, we look forward to seeing you for the fourth visit
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We visited with 4 adults, 2 children and an infant. The apartment was high quality with good features including a spa bath. Great location just off the main bussell highway with great access to shops and restaurants.

The owners were very helpful and responsive to our needs.

We would definitely stay here again.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dayfamilyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to review our premises, hope to see you again soon,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Prideaus for 3 nights. The room we stayed in was modern and beautiful. The spa is AMAZING short stroll into town! Definitely recommend for romantic getaway, cannot fault! The room is great value for money. Look no further..book here. I honestly don't want to leave!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LilTravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to review our premises,lovely feedback always gives us a boost, would love to have you back soon,
warm regards david,sandy & trudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Property: Prideau's of Margaret River
Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing