We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location, though earplugs are needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top location, though earplugs are needed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a king spa room on the bottom floor. Room was clean and well appointed. Only downside was the noise. Can quite clearly here other guests in the rooms above. Sleeping in isn't an option, there is far too much going on in the car park and surrounding streets due to such a central location! At $190 a night. I was pleased with the room and the location was very handy.. Do yourself a favour and pack earplugs!! You will need these for a good nights sleep!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zacstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
we are so sorry you didnt totally enjoy your stay with us, unfortunately staying close to the main part of town can have its busy times of the day, normally 9.00am onwards the town does wake up,
and things start happening in town, warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    86
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
167
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were here for four nights. Unfortunately our downstairs room suffered from lack of adequate soundproofing, particularly from the room upstairs. On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable, good quality large towels, large shower with good water pressure. Issues relating to lighting & the shower door were fixed promptly when raised with the owners.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank High5traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
thank you for writing your review on our property, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you soon
warm regards
David & Sandy Noske & staff of Prideaus of Margaret River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Prideau's. We came only for 1 night from Perth and wanted to stay in Margaret River town itself, the location is perfect within walking distance to all the restaurants, bars and cafes. The room could accommodate 4 people but there were only 2 of us, so it felt like the whole house. We didn't even used the kitchen but everything was there, self-contained 2 bedroom apartment. Our favourite part about this place was the bathtub! My honey and I love to have bubble baths and enjoy wine or champagne. It was the biggest bath tub we've ever seen and nice, in a separate room with candles. We enjoyed our bubble bath and champagne very much! We asked reception for robes and slippers and they were delivered within 10 mins, we were charged $30 for that but we were happy to pay.

For dinner we went to Muster, we definitely recommend that place! Just 7 mins walking. Liquor store, Coles are right there within 3 mins. And there is always Dome for breakfast :). My honey loves Dome :). He is American and he loves Big Breakfast :)

We usually don't stay in the same hotel twice but we loved their bathtub, so we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank MadaTata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you soon.
warm regards
David, Sandy & staff at Prideaus of Margaret River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were allocated spa room 6 upstairs which had a huge spa in the bathroom. Lugging suitcases anywhere is never fun and there is a longish flight of steep stairs to negotiate but after that, all is fine. It is a hop, skip and a jump to the excellent Morrie's for breakfast, lunch and dinner and not far from the other cafes and pubs, either. It was absolutely pouring with rain when we stayed, hard enough that we wondered if the roof was going to cave in from the downpour but we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visitrequisites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to review our accomodation.
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here overnight and it was very accommodating (wish we could've stayed longer) We stayed in a hotel room upstairs and was equipped with mostly everything you needed, the bed was great and the room was large, we loved the spa bath and the location was fantastic pretty much on the main strip. The only negatives were for the price we paid there were no supply of shampoo or conditioner and having to clean up your dishes and kitchen yourself etc, before checking out early at 10am. Although we will definitely be back on our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnïe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
thank you so much for your nice review, hope to see you again soon
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights. Very big rooms with comfortable bed and amazing spa bath. Right next to the main strip so going out for dinner at night was a breeze. Great place to come relax after all the tours. Would definitely come back to stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Styleylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
thank you for your nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay, warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently had 2 nights here and had a twin spa room. Room was great with king bed and small kitchenette (microwave, toaster, kettle and the extras like cheese knife). Separate large shower and separate toilet Lots of big fluffy towels. 2 balconies with tables and chairs. There was a slight hiccup with our booking which was no fault of management but they rectified it for us immediately. Great to also have access to free washer and dryer. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Feel like we pampered ourselves for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Twin spa room is beautiful for a pamper couples trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
glad your had a nice relaxing stay, hope to see you again soon,
warm regards david & sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel
Edge of the Forest Motel
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Property: Prideau's of Margaret River
Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing