We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and homely environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Though we just had a one night stay, wished we could have stayed longer. A very convenient location in the town as it's near restaurants and convenience stores. Room was well set up and maintained even though we did last minute bookings.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank nurulhusna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

we thank you so much for your nice review, hope to see you again soon,
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at Prideau's for 2 nights with friends, location is brilliant did not have to drive out at night. The rooms are just perfect in every way, they are a very good size extremely comfortable and very very clean. It felt as if nobody had ever stayed in that room before us truly an amazing stay, I am from the hotel industry and it impressed very much. The bed and pillows are heavenly no expense has been spared making sure of a comfortable sleep. We will be absolutely going back and I highly recommend Prideau's if you are looking for accommodation in Margaret River.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which I would book again as you have easy access to your car and it feat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

thank you so much for your nice review, we hope to see you again soon,
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a king spa room on the bottom floor. Room was clean and well appointed. Only downside was the noise. Can quite clearly here other guests in the rooms above. Sleeping in isn't an option, there is far too much going on in the car park and surrounding streets due to such a central location! At $190 a night. I was pleased with the room and the location was very handy.. Do yourself a favour and pack earplugs!! You will need these for a good nights sleep!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Zacstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

we are so sorry you didnt totally enjoy your stay with us, unfortunately staying close to the main part of town can have its busy times of the day, normally 9.00am onwards the town does wake up,
and things start happening in town, warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were here for four nights. Unfortunately our downstairs room suffered from lack of adequate soundproofing, particularly from the room upstairs. On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable, good quality large towels, large shower with good water pressure. Issues relating to lighting & the shower door were fixed promptly when raised with the owners.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank High5traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

thank you for writing your review on our property, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you soon
warm regards
David & Sandy Noske & staff of Prideaus of Margaret River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Prideau's. We came only for 1 night from Perth and wanted to stay in Margaret River town itself, the location is perfect within walking distance to all the restaurants, bars and cafes. The room could accommodate 4 people but there were only 2 of us, so it felt like the whole house. We didn't even used the kitchen but everything was there, self-contained 2 bedroom apartment. Our favourite part about this place was the bathtub! My honey and I love to have bubble baths and enjoy wine or champagne. It was the biggest bath tub we've ever seen and nice, in a separate room with candles. We enjoyed our bubble bath and champagne very much! We asked reception for robes and slippers and they were delivered within 10 mins, we were charged $30 for that but we were happy to pay.

For dinner we went to Muster, we definitely recommend that place! Just 7 mins walking. Liquor store, Coles are right there within 3 mins. And there is always Dome for breakfast :). My honey loves Dome :). He is American and he loves Big Breakfast :)

We usually don't stay in the same hotel twice but we loved their bathtub, so we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank MadaTata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you soon.
warm regards
David, Sandy & staff at Prideaus of Margaret River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were allocated spa room 6 upstairs which had a huge spa in the bathroom. Lugging suitcases anywhere is never fun and there is a longish flight of steep stairs to negotiate but after that, all is fine. It is a hop, skip and a jump to the excellent Morrie's for breakfast, lunch and dinner and not far from the other cafes and pubs, either. It was absolutely pouring with rain when we stayed, hard enough that we wondered if the roof was going to cave in from the downpour but we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank visitrequisites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

thank you so much for taking the time to review our accomodation.
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here overnight and it was very accommodating (wish we could've stayed longer) We stayed in a hotel room upstairs and was equipped with mostly everything you needed, the bed was great and the room was large, we loved the spa bath and the location was fantastic pretty much on the main strip. The only negatives were for the price we paid there were no supply of shampoo or conditioner and having to clean up your dishes and kitchen yourself etc, before checking out early at 10am. Although we will definitely be back on our next trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnïe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prideaus, Owner at Prideau's of Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

thank you so much for your nice review, hope to see you again soon
warm regards david & sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
715 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
690 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: £99 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing