We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location- we'd stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We really enjoyed Adamson's because it was clean, comfortable, very affordable and excellent location. Only a few minutes walk was Margaret River's centre of town, and the owner was helpful to answer questions we had. The only thing was that the internet did not work in our particular room (we had a queen courtyard) but it did work in the outside area. Great place! Excellent point to explore Margaret River from.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky_chum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Adamson's is located at the bottom end of the main street, so is in a great location to walk to shops, hotel and restaurants. Some have commented it is noisy, but found our courtyard room fine - the garden view rooms located at the front may be different. It is basic and dated, but is clean and comfortable and heated/airconditioned. In an area where most of the day is spent out at the wineries and other attractions, we found it good value for our two night stay. The rooms are not serviced daily, although the contract cleaners were asking everyone if they would like it done (info in room states this will incur a fee)The bakery just a short walk up the road does a great breakfast and is a quirky place, jammed with a mix of mismatched furniture and crockery - unfortunately it doesn't open Sundays! Winos bar nearby does great tapas style food - not cheap, but really delicious.

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room if you think road noise may bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnycoast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Adamson's Riverside is a pretty basic hotel/guesthouse in the heart of Margaret River. Just a few minutes walk takes you into the centre of town where the Restaurants, Cafes, Shops and Bars are. The accomodation has just been taken over by one of the locals who has a few businesses in the area and they were in the process of a makeover for the place. They also offer discounts for one of the restaurants nearby and have loads of leaflets for local attractions if you're unsure of things to do. I would definately stay here again just for the location and can't wait to see what the new owner does to the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank throwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great hotel, convenient location, clean and comfortable room with ensuite. Reasonably priced.
Great courtyard. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants etc. Sean was very friendly and helpful. Just one issue, we were under the impression that this hotel was "on the edge of the forest". Seems like the forest behind the hotel is now being built on and the main road by the hotel is very noisy with large trucks. Otherwise, good value for money.
Brenda and Don, BC, Canada

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at Adamson's Riverside in mid February 2012. The room was clean and comfortable and the lovely courtyard extended the living area by providing a relaxing place to have our morning coffee or just read during the day. It's close but not right in the main part of the town. Sean was quite helpful with our touristy questions and the price was reasonable for Australia.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AubreyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

LIkes:
Convenient location, near enough to shopping strip, yet far enough to be away from noise
First accommodation upon entering town
Clean
Friendly host
Ample off street parking
Good sized rooms

Dislikes:
Though it is free, wifi coverage not adequate and certain units do not get Wifi at all
Ended up having to walk to the common area to download emails on my mobile phone.

Room Tip: I would choose something away from the main road as there is always traffic going into Margaret rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAA20102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good value accommodation. Extremely clean rooms and well kept property. If you want a decent place to sleep and don't want to spend a fortune then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyf0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.5 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
1 mi away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamson's Riverside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamson's Riverside Accommodation

Address: 71 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range: £74 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adamson's Riverside Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Adamson’s Riverside we make every effort to ensure our guest’s stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. As soon as you arrive you will be warmly welcomed as we provide a home from home friendly atmosphere.Our commitment to you is to really make a difference in your time spent in Margaret River leaving you feeling relaxed and energized, share our enthusiasm for what is probably one of the most inspiring regions in Australia.Choose Adamson’s Riverside as your place of holiday here in the beautiful natural attraction of the Margaret River region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adamson's Riverside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamson`s Riverside Hotel Margaret River
Adamsons Riverside Accommodation Hotel
Adamsons Riverside Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing