We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable but quick visit”

Naturaliste Reptile Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but quick visit”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff were very friendly and the displays were great. However, it was much smaller than I imagined it would have been so we were in and out within 20 minutes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank IndigoChild12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    7
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

i have young kids with fasination for reptiles.
we went on a quiet day and as such just us were there. the lady was able to ring out a snake and was very accomadting to the kids

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not worth our time or money. Don't recommend.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Our boys were super excited to see some reptiles. The unfortunate thing being, this place hardly has any! Very quickly we had seen all of what was inside and then were told to make sure we saw everything outside as well. We went outside and couldn't see anything in the few enclosures there was - only one lizard. This place is small and really needs to be expanded/upgraded. As it is at the moment, it's not worth visiting. A waste of our time and money. We have been to the reptile park in the Swan Valley region and it has so much more and is such better value for money. The staff at the valley reptile park are lovely, friendly & knowledgable unlike this place. The one staff member we saw here wasn't enthusiastic at all. There was also a very dismal amount of things available to buy. Our kids love buying little things when at places on holiday and were let down by what was on offer. Won't return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank jayla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rude, unattentive staff”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I'm not sure why, but the woman attending to the park was very dismissive of us and our inquiries, and gave off a very strong vibe that was had a racial discrepancy with my partner. Not impressed!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We visited here after our 5 year old daughter had completed a project on Reptiles. We got there at 3pm and the hour to look around was enough. Our 5 and 2 year old loved it and the exhibits are extremely well maintained and the reptiles are easy to spot and see.

The mix of animals is good and they are clearly well looked after. The highlight for us all was when we went leave at 4pm (closing time) and my wife got talking to the lady who met us and advised her of my daughters school project. The lady was really helpful and informative and got one of the snakes out ( A Woma called Bob!) and we all got a hold and photos! Which made the day for our daughter and she now has photos to take to school.

Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naturaliste Reptile Park also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Naturaliste Reptile Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing